15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good but flavour is quite mild.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb June 29, 2013

Delicious marinade! I marinated longer than indicated for even better flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 03, 2012

I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, but followed the list of ingredients right on down & had an extremely flavorful chops for dinner! We love pork chops & you've provided me with a great new way to serve them. Definitely a winning recipe & a great keeper, too! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 19, 2011

I did 4 pork loin chops (total weight just over a kilo - bone in) and marinated for a couple of hours, I did use sprigs of fresh rosemary but otherwise followed through with the recipe mixing the the marination ingredients in a corningware dish which I marinated the chops, turning occassionally and then the DH cooked on the electric ridged grill and must admit he did a great job and the chops tasted great. Thank you TeresaS, made for Potluck Tag and the I Want Real Food Party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 02, 2010

Great marinade for pork chops. I put 3 chops in the marinade for 3 hours. I made the marinade as written except that I omitted the rosemary due to personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 11, 2010

This tasted very good. Followed the recipe as written except I only had red wine on hand, but it tasted great. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 10, 2009

A great marinate that I used for my pork loin. I cut the loin into 2 inch slices and marinated for 2 hours. Perfect taste for the grill. The smell was heavenly. Made for TYM Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 30, 2009

Pork chops came out tasty and tender. We marinated more chops than the recipe called for. We should have doubled the recipe. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 20, 2009

Another great grilling recipe from Teresa! The marinade is fantastic, and I am going to try it on some chicken also! The grilling instructions were right on, and the chops were tender and juicy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey May 31, 2009

We used butterfly pork chops. I had 2 so did half the marinade. I omitted the pepper. That's all. They had a very good taste. And they were so tender. Thanks Teresa. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 21, 2008
Marinated Grilled Pork Chops