17 Reviews

Wow, this was good. It was quick and really easy to make. Made as written but used a pork tenderloin, it was wonderful. (I couldn't find the pork chops and wanted to try this recipe) Moist, tender and full of flavor. Served with fresh cantaloupe, green olives, Caesar Salad, and Tzatziki Sauce. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for What's on the Menu? Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 28, 2015

Delicious chops. My only variance from the recipe was that I let them marinate for 12 hrs so there was great flavor. I made only half the recipe for DH and I. Speaking of DH even HE said that these are some of the best pork chops he's ever had. Tender, moist and great flavor. Houston, I think we have a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 06, 2015

Good but flavour is quite mild.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb June 29, 2013

Delicious marinade! I marinated longer than indicated for even better flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 03, 2012

I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, but followed the list of ingredients right on down & had an extremely flavorful chops for dinner! We love pork chops & you've provided me with a great new way to serve them. Definitely a winning recipe & a great keeper, too! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 19, 2011

I did 4 pork loin chops (total weight just over a kilo - bone in) and marinated for a couple of hours, I did use sprigs of fresh rosemary but otherwise followed through with the recipe mixing the the marination ingredients in a corningware dish which I marinated the chops, turning occassionally and then the DH cooked on the electric ridged grill and must admit he did a great job and the chops tasted great. Thank you TeresaS, made for Potluck Tag and the I Want Real Food Party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 02, 2010

Great marinade for pork chops. I put 3 chops in the marinade for 3 hours. I made the marinade as written except that I omitted the rosemary due to personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 11, 2010

This tasted very good. Followed the recipe as written except I only had red wine on hand, but it tasted great. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 10, 2009

A great marinate that I used for my pork loin. I cut the loin into 2 inch slices and marinated for 2 hours. Perfect taste for the grill. The smell was heavenly. Made for TYM Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 30, 2009

Pork chops came out tasty and tender. We marinated more chops than the recipe called for. We should have doubled the recipe. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 20, 2009
Marinated Grilled Pork Chops