Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2013

      Good but flavour is quite mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Delicious marinade! I marinated longer than indicated for even better flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, but followed the list of ingredients right on down & had an extremely flavorful chops for dinner! We love pork chops & you've provided me with a great new way to serve them. Definitely a winning recipe & a great keeper, too! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I did 4 pork loin chops (total weight just over a kilo - bone in) and marinated for a couple of hours, I did use sprigs of fresh rosemary but otherwise followed through with the recipe mixing the the marination ingredients in a corningware dish which I marinated the chops, turning occassionally and then the DH cooked on the electric ridged grill and must admit he did a great job and the chops tasted great. Thank you TeresaS, made for Potluck Tag and the I Want Real Food Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Great marinade for pork chops. I put 3 chops in the marinade for 3 hours. I made the marinade as written except that I omitted the rosemary due to personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This tasted very good. Followed the recipe as written except I only had red wine on hand, but it tasted great. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      A great marinate that I used for my pork loin. I cut the loin into 2 inch slices and marinated for 2 hours. Perfect taste for the grill. The smell was heavenly. Made for TYM Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Pork chops came out tasty and tender. We marinated more chops than the recipe called for. We should have doubled the recipe. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Another great grilling recipe from Teresa! The marinade is fantastic, and I am going to try it on some chicken also! The grilling instructions were right on, and the chops were tender and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      We used butterfly pork chops. I had 2 so did half the marinade. I omitted the pepper. That's all. They had a very good taste. And they were so tender. Thanks Teresa. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Excellent-love the rosemary! And I always have these ingredients on hand. Served this with Spicy Sweet Potatoes,Cabbage on the Grill, and Sandra's Key Lime Pie for a nice summer meal. Thanks TeresaS for posting. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Nice subtle marinade. I liked the fact it didn't used soy sauce and used herbs. Cooked my chops on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Marinated for 3 hours and used fresh basil. Turned out perfect - crisp outside, moist inside and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      The marinade gives pork chops a subtle, unique flavor, and if grilled as directed, the pork chops are moist and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      These were outstanding..... My husband usually won't eat pork of any kind..... After tasting these he replied, "Now that's a good pork chop." Wow... You get 20 stars in my book if it pleased my husband..... I had to cook these on our indoor griddle due to rain that decided to come in at the last minute, but they were still amazing..... Thanks so much for sharing.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1277.8
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    63%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 341.6 mg
    113%
    Sodium 618.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 104.1 g
    208%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites