Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Grilled New York Strip Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Grilled New York Strip Steaks

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2014

      Very good, the marinade rivals my current favorite! I had no time to set up my charcoal grill to cook this so I pan fried it. Will make again, grilling the steak next time. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I've used this marinade the last handful of times I've made NY Strips and they come out SO dang good! It's quick to whip together, easy, and the flavor is awesome. I cook my steaks to medium rare, lightly basted with salt free butter (after turning and before resting) and the result is juicy, flavorful steaks without needing additional sauces of any kind. It's definitely a crowd pleaser and isn't labor intensive, making it a perfect choice for large gatherings.<br/>I also really like the fact that this marinade is so versatile, allowing for pretty much ANY side to accompany it's flavor profile.<br/>This has definitely become a staple marinade for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Very tasty even in the broiler!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      We sprinkle Tony Chachere's on the steak then place in ziplock bag, add soy sauce and marinate for a couple hours. Grill to your desire and enjoy. Works well on ribeye also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      this steak was excellant, very seasoned and tender. I don't usually eat NY Strip Steaks and I ran across this recipe and because of it, I will be buying these steaks more often. I usually like fillet mignon or like a ribeye because they are more tender, but this was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for sharing,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Substitued Balsamic Vingar for the red wine vinegar since I had none, and it was the best marinade I have ever had !! Next time I will try with the red wine vinegar, but the substitution didn't seem to hurt this marinade at all .... Thanks for the recipe!! it's a keeper !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Excellent marinade! This is by far my husband's favorite steak that I make. I chose to marinade the steaks for just under 24 hours and the taste was sensational!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Great marinade! I trimmed the strip steaks and used this recipe to marinade my lean strip steaks overnight in the fridge in a gallon ziploc bag. I substituted the garlic cloves for 1 heaping teaspoon of minced garlic, and they came out perfect....grilled (charcoal) to medium rare of course.

      I even made a second batch to marinate the chicken breasts, minus the red wine vinegar and sub montreal chicken seasoning for the steak seasoning. Nice and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Very flavorful marinade; I used it for grilled sirloin steaks. This would be great with any type of grilled beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Omg loved this mirinade and supprisingly so did my wife. I was worried about the (worsh) not going to try to spell it lol. but she said it was the best she had ever tasted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Great marinade. We had a couple New York Strips so I cut the recipe in half. I marinated the steaks for about 4 hours and my DH cooked them on the grill. Delicious - juicy with great flavor. I will be using this marinade for other cuts of steak, ie flank, sirloin, etc. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was such a great tasting marinade. It smelled great putting it together! We marinated our strips overnight, and the taste was perfect. It did not hide the flavor of the meat either! Thanks for such a wonderful marinade!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Marinated overnight because it rained at grilling time but they were so good! My inlaws loved them. They think I am a gourmet cook. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Very YUMMY!! I made these last minute Friday night with frozen steak that I marinated for only 20 minutes before throwing it on the char wood grill. I can only imagine how good they are marinated for longer. I have a batch marinating right now that I will cook in 2 days. I can't wait to see how good they are then!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Marie, yo always have such good recipes and this is no exception. I made this for dinner last night ~ halving the recipe for 2 steaks ~ and the flavor was outstanding. The marinade was super easy to put together (I made and began marinating early in the day). Thank for posting a keeper that I will be using often through grilling season!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I will definitely use this marinade again, but I would reduce the worcestershire next time. It overpowered the flavor of the steak. That could be because I marinated overnight though. My hubby thought it would be a good recipe for venison to reduce any gaminess in the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      WOW!! This was fantastic! I followed the recipe perfectly except I grilled T-bones. I marinated it for 21 hours-lol-and they were perfect! Thanks so much for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This is a fabulous recipe! The marinade gives the meat such wonderful flavor. My family voted this the best steak I've ever made. I assembled this as a OAMC recipe. I froze the steaks in the marinade and then thawed and grilled. We enjoyed every bite! Served with potato salad and fresh watermelon for a great summer meal! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Superb. The steaks marinated for about 4 hours and were so tender and flavorful! Can't think of anything I would change. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Loved this marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Grilled New York Strip Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.3
     
    Calories from Fat 559
    72%
    Total Fat 62.1 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 183.7 mg
    61%
    Sodium 287.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 46.8 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    italian seasoning


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes