Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Grilled New York Strip Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Grilled New York Strip Steaks

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2014

      Very good, the marinade rivals my current favorite! I had no time to set up my charcoal grill to cook this so I pan fried it. Will make again, grilling the steak next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I've used this marinade the last handful of times I've made NY Strips and they come out SO dang good! It's quick to whip together, easy, and the flavor is awesome. I cook my steaks to medium rare, lightly basted with salt free butter (after turning and before resting) and the result is juicy, flavorful steaks without needing additional sauces of any kind. It's definitely a crowd pleaser and isn't labor intensive, making it a perfect choice for large gatherings.<br/>I also really like the fact that this marinade is so versatile, allowing for pretty much ANY side to accompany it's flavor profile.<br/>This has definitely become a staple marinade for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Loved this marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This is an awesome tasty recipe. I've made this several times already and just love it more and more. I do make my own McCormick seasoning blend. Besides that thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This was loved by all. Nice marinade. We marinaded four hours or so and it was terrific. Tender and juicy. The Montreal Steak seasoning is great and the Worcestershire sauce added an extra punch of flavor. The piercing was a way to get more marinade in. Pairing it with green beans and rice made for an easy and tasty meal. We will make again and again. Thanks for posting Marie. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      Used this on strip loin .. One of the best marinades I've used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      Made this tonight, soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Very tasty even in the broiler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Really good! Marinated overnight and steaks were tender, juicy, and flavorful. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      We sprinkle Tony Chachere's on the steak then place in ziplock bag, add soy sauce and marinate for a couple hours. Grill to your desire and enjoy. Works well on ribeye also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      this steak was excellant, very seasoned and tender. I don't usually eat NY Strip Steaks and I ran across this recipe and because of it, I will be buying these steaks more often. I usually like fillet mignon or like a ribeye because they are more tender, but this was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for sharing,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Substitued Balsamic Vingar for the red wine vinegar since I had none, and it was the best marinade I have ever had !! Next time I will try with the red wine vinegar, but the substitution didn't seem to hurt this marinade at all .... Thanks for the recipe!! it's a keeper !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I picked up some strip steaks and wasn't quite sure what to do with them. I found this recipe and gave it a try. We thought it was wonderful! The steaks were tender and flavorful. I only had Montreal Chicken Seasoning, but gave it a try anyway. It was delicious in spite of my substitution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Excellent marinade! This is by far my husband's favorite steak that I make. I chose to marinade the steaks for just under 24 hours and the taste was sensational!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Great marinade! I trimmed the strip steaks and used this recipe to marinade my lean strip steaks overnight in the fridge in a gallon ziploc bag. I substituted the garlic cloves for 1 heaping teaspoon of minced garlic, and they came out perfect....grilled (charcoal) to medium rare of course.

      I even made a second batch to marinate the chicken breasts, minus the red wine vinegar and sub montreal chicken seasoning for the steak seasoning. Nice and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Delicious! So simple, and every ingredient was on hand. Steaks came out very tender and flavorful. I also used this to make the best tasting carne asada Ive ever eaten! Can't wait to try this out on some chicken, which I anticipate will be the best chicken I will have tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Great marinade! We loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This marinate was very tasty. It was so flavorful. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      very nice recipe.. the steaks were very tender, and full of flavor.. yum will make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Very flavorful marinade; I used it for grilled sirloin steaks. This would be great with any type of grilled beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Grilled New York Strip Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.3
     
    Calories from Fat 559
    72%
    Total Fat 62.1 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 183.7 mg
    61%
    Sodium 287.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 46.8 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    italian seasoning


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites