Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Grilled Chicken With Watermelon Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Grilled Chicken With Watermelon Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      We have made this recipe 4 times in the past month. The chicken marinade is delicious. The watermelon and mango salsa gives this a refreshing flavor. We have even made the chicken and used it on sandwiches at BBQs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Soooooo yummy!! A girlfriend of mine made this over the weekend and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      We made this with naked Quorn cutlets for the vegetarians and chicken breasts for the meat eaters. DD tried a piece of hers before I got the salsa on the table and liked it so much she decided she was going to eat it just like that! Everyone really enjoyed this, which is really rare in our house because we all have very different likes and dislikes when it comes to food. We had a lot of salsa left over so next time I will make about half as much, or double the meat, it was that good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      WOW! We loved this dish. The chicken was flavorful and the watermelon salsa was an amazing accompaniment. I served with green beans and brown rice. I didn't need to flavor the rice as the salsa did the job. I will make again and again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Simply an amazing recipe! We just loved it. The marinated grilled chicken is some of the best we've ever had, and the watermelon salsa is delicious. Thanks so much for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      If I were a more animated person, I may find myself jumping for joy over this marinade. :D Seriously, though, the marinade is soooo good! I didn't get to make the salsa, because I didn't have any mango, but I marinated turkey cutlets in the marinade and grilled them on my foreman grill. Soo simple and juicy! Thanks! I will be trying the salsa next week along with doing the turkey the same way again. I used the marinade on chicken this time and still skipped the salsa. Used 1/2 the oil, because I ran out and marinaded for 11 hours...the most tender, juicy chicken! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I am still in shock as to how good this was! Wow! I never would have thought of putting watermelon with chicken, but it was fantastic. I also made it on the George Foreman grill and the marinade was as good as the salsa. Next time, I am going to try the salsa with no sugar. I think it would be just as good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I loved the salsa! I substituted green chilis for the jalapenos and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again. FYI: The salsa was just as tasty on blue corn tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was great! I made it with the canned peaches & watermelon and without the jalapeños (didn't have any) and it was still delicious. Even my hard to please boyfriend liked it a lot. Try it, you will be pleased!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Delicious, colourful and interesting with a delightful aroma and tang. Perfect for summer. My family all adored it. I used large chicken thighs with the bone in, and baked them in the oven 40 minutes instead of grilling. Doubled up on the cilantro as it was fresh from the garden and we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      since this recipe was up on the home page, i decided to make this even though it's winter. it was odd to eat it in the middle of winter, because this is really more of a summer food, but it was still delicious! i will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This was wonderful on a hot Summer day. I halved the recipe and use Papaya, as that is what I had. The marinate is tasty as is but the salsa brings everything together. thanks Cookin-jo for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Outstanding flavour. I used chicken thighs and cooked them on the BBQ grill and they took exactly 5 mins to cook. The only adaptation I made to the recipe is I used pawpaw (papaya) instead of mangoes as I had this ingredient available (not a fan of canned fruits) and omitted the jalapeno's as again I didn't have any. The recipe was still delightful with such a summery fresh taste. Thanks Cookin-jo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Grilled Chicken With Watermelon Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    27%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 587.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes