Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Grilled Beef Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Grilled Beef Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2002

      This has got to be the best Grilled Fajitas I have ever made. The combination of spices and lime were absolutely perfect. I did marinade overnight as I find sometimes this cut of beef is tough but I also find marinading in beer really tenderizes. These were very easy and truely delicous. I would even use this combination for ones favorite cut of steak. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Best fajita's i have ever made! The marinade definatly made the dish. I love cilantro, so that's a no brainer, it was points with me, but the beer also added excellant flavor. The meat was also very tender.I added a extra garlic to the marinade, but otherwise prepared it exactly as directed. I will most definatly be making these again! Great dish Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This was a very delicious and easy to make recipe! The marinade time may have taken awhile but it gave me time to get the rest of my meal together, start the grill and get the coals ready, etc. We did cook our meat over coals, and the vegetables also, on a mesh grill rack- I made sure there were some jalapenos on there because I love the taste of those grilled on fajitas and soft tacos! The only other changes I made were to add a little bit of cilantro to the fajitas and a squeeze of fresh lime juice. They turned out excellent! It was supposed to serve 4 (among 3), but the only thing left was the odor, I have to tell you! Great job, Karen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      Very good! Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      I am going to pick up ingredients for this dish now. It looks awesome I will let you know how it comes out. Thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Easy and delicious. Grilled the pepper and onion instead of frying, for added flavor and quicker cleanup. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I've haven't tried these. However, I have cooked Mexican style shredded beef and if you're going to add beer, it has to be a Mexican beer such as Corona. I suggest you specify that in your recipe because Mexican beer is the key to any Mexican style recipe that calls for beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Sorry for this so-so review, but I followed these directions exactly and we couldn't taste much of anything but the Coor's which gave a very funky almost spoiled flavor to the meat. I think I'll try it again and find a substitute for the beer. Thanks for giving me the idea to try a flank steak cut of meat.It was quite tender after being grilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      Sorry to only give this three stars but we just didn't care for this too much. Despite what seemed like a lot of seasonings all we could really taste was the beer. It was easy to make and the meat was tendar but we just didn't like the flavor much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Good recipe, I am not a beer fan and was nervous that i would be able to taste it, but it cooked off. I also had to cook my steak in a fry pan because of a snow covered grill. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Well...I LUCKED OUT! Of all days, went to the fridge to get a beer (which we ALWAYS have) and there was none! BUT...a bottle of Bacardi Silver (one of those new cooler-type beverages) caught my eye, so I went for it! It is a citrus-type malt beverage and I was desperate! I don't know if it was the lime juice, the Bacardi Silver, or a combination of both but my family LOVED these fajitas!! Will give the beer a try next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      Easy to make and really good to eat. I got sidetracked with unexpected company so the marinating went on longer than called for but I think it simply made the meat more flavorful and tender. I think next time I will add a little salt to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Grilled Beef Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    33%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 484.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites