Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Green Bean & Red Potatoes Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Green Bean & Red Potatoes Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2011

      I'm jumping on the bandwagon about how good this is. I got a late start, so it only marinated for about 4 hours before we had it for supper and it was great. I know it will be even better tomorrow in my lunch. Thanks for a great recipe to use both the green beans and the red potatoes I got this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Another fanastic recipe and one I will reach for first in my recipe box. It compliments any entree dish. Loved it! Perfect for summer entertaining, so delicious and nutritious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Delicious! We really enjoyed the wonderful combination of flavors in this salad. It definitely is better when allowed to marinate overnight. I made as written except that I chunked up the tomatoes and added them with the rest of the ingredients so they could marinate overnight as well. I will be making this salad frequently in the summer when I always have an overabundance of green beans and tomatoes from my garden. Thank you for sharing this recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was very good. Made exactly as written - the balance of oil and vinegar was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      What a nice change (and probably healthier) from traditional potato salads. I had trouble waiting a day for flavors to blend--kept dipping into it hours after mixing the ingredients together (it was yummy even at that point!) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Gorgeous salad. A little strong for my tastes; will add more honey next time. It looks so fancy though; like you spent all day on it. A keeper for summer meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Delicious with 24 hours marinating time. I was concerned the dressing would be too tart but it seems to mellow with the marinating time and was just perfect. I'm not a fan of dill so I subbed it with basil. Good hearty salad, Claudia Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Excellent! Made just as posted and wouldn't change a thing. This is a pretty salad and just right during these hot summer evenings. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      This made a wonderful side dish for our barbecued chicken dinner. Had no honey, so added a little Splenda instead. Otherwise, made as written. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Claudia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Delicious. I added some sugar to the dressing as I found it a little too tart. A great make ahead dish that would travel well for a picinic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Green Bean & Red Potatoes Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.4
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    29%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 206.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites