Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Flank Steak With Blue Cheese Schmear Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Flank Steak With Blue Cheese Schmear

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2006

      If I wasn't already in stinky cheese rehab, I'm on my way there now! This was divine! The blue cheese schmear is so amazing -- I've found myself making it for other meats as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      We loved the marinade (4 hours) and Schmear. I've decided I am not a fan of flank steaks, they are too iffy and rarely turn out as tender as I would like. I cooked on a stovetop grill pan and they did turn out pretty well. An outdoor grill would be best but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. This marinade & Schmear would be great on any steak. Served with sautéed mushrooms, sautéed haricot verts, baked potatoes and buttered egg noodles for the tater haters. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      I used NY strips and this was excellent. So nice and easy. I did not grill the steaks but cooked in a cast iron skillet because it was too cold out. Yummy. Loved the schmear. I do again. Thank you. P.S. I had extra schmear left over and used it on toast. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I made this tonight. DH rated it 3.5 stars but since this is not an option I rounded up. I used about 1.22 pounds of steak and have plenty leftover for salads tomorrow night and a steak sandwich for DH tomorrow.
      This was great. I only marinated for about 3 hours because that's all the time I had. So it may have ranked higher if I had marinated for the time specified. I served on top of baby greens with scalloped potatoes. Also, I didn't have time or ingredients tonight to make the schmear so I just topped with gorgonzola (what I had on hand). Over all really good and I would make it again

      Thanks kitchen guy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This was SO good! The meat is so tender and tasty. I've also done the recipe with striploin steaks and it's just as delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      We made this for Father's day and totally loved it. My 10-year-old niece and 2-year-old daughter both loved it and we did add the horseradish. To be honest, as I was eating it, I didn't even notice the horseradish. This is definitely going in our favorites file. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

    • on February 15, 2011

      Amazing! I have made hundredes of recipes from food.com and this is by far in the top 5. So easy and tasteful. I made this and left to run an errand and my fiance called me to tell me how fantastic it was. He could not even wait the 5 min for me to get home to tell me. He said it was the best piece of meat he has had in a long time and I agree. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was incredibly delicious!!! Made it for my parents, husband, daughter and friends and all the reviews were outstanding!!! I marinated my steaks for 24 hours and followed all of the cooking instructions, including using fresh herbs in the Schmear. Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I added 1 Tablespoon of garlic to the schmear and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great steak and so tender. Perfect timing to grill. Served with sweet potatoes fries and some of the schmear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was very good. Two of my favorite flavors, Blue Cheese and horseradish. I cut the steak in half before I grilled it, and put the sauce on half for us and left the rest plain for the kids. It was a hit with the entire family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      this was excellent!! The only thing I left out was the horseradish (the kids). Very tasty and my "carnivore" DH was very happy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I only used the marinade. It was very tasty. Will use it from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I had saved this recipe in one of my cook books and decided that I was going to make it today when I realized I never gave it a rating. This is a five star steak worthy of all its reviews. My wife is not a big fan of beef but she will request this recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Perfectly cooked steak that yielded some of the best steak I have ever eaten! Followed the recipe to a T and it was out of this world good! Had along with Linda's Spaghetti Salad which was a great addition also to our meal. Will make again and again on the grill. A new favorite for sure! Thanks for sharing this one with us Queer Eye!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this was probably one of the best steaks I have ever eaten...and I love steak!! Even the kids loved it, and I was afraid withe the blue cheese they wouldn't. Worth firing up the grill in 25 degree weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Incredibly outstanding!! I will use this again and again. One of the best recipes on Recipezaar. GREAT the day after on chapata bread with the schmear and roasted peppers!!! Thank you sooooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wow!!!! This was terrific. Complete winner. My 3 yr old smelled the schmear before it was applied and her reaction was ewwww. Then she proceeded to eat 2 slices of meat. Next time I will double the recipe due to the fact that there was none left for the sandwiches planned for tommorrow. I will definitly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Wow this is a GREAT recipe!! Made this for the family and everyone LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Flank Steak With Blue Cheese Schmear

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.6
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    65%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 146.9 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1378.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes