8 Reviews

Love it! I made it as a "meze" for our ouzo. I used all the 400gr feta and olive oil of course. At the end I also add capers and they turn out terrific. A wordeful Greek recipe from Swiss. Thanks Tigerduck!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 12, 2006

We loved them this really delicious!
Simple easy and can be prepared in advance for the holidays!
Thanks a lot for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde December 15, 2011

Loved this recipe. I bought greek feta from my local middle eastern shop and ran home to use this recipe. I replaced the garlic clove with roasted garlic. I took a head of garlic, cut the top off and drizzled olive oil, salt and pepper. Wrapped in foil and roasted it for an hour at 350 degrees. I marinated the cheese overnight and took it out of the fridge 20 minutes before serving to my guests. Thank you for recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry April 23, 2007

Wonderfully flavored dish! I think I cubed my feta a little small as some of it crumbled during the marinating/turning phase. I served with toothpicks on my "no forks allowed) appy table. All the leftovers (including the crumbles & marinade) will magically transform into dressing for salads tonight. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie December 24, 2006

Really exceptional and bright flavored salad. And the marinade is delicious sopped up with toasted baguettes. I prepared this for Dugan's monthly poker party and it turned 6 dumb hairy hillbillies into feta lovers! Who would a thunk it?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber June 06, 2006

So good, I have a recipe that is similar to this one, but this one is excellent, I did increased the garlic slightly. thanks tigerduck!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 06, 2006

I ate this straight no bread. Great on a salad! I used 2 cloves of garlic fresh herbs, 8 olives, 1/4 cup oil with 300 grams feta. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 09, 2006

Yummy!!! the combination of fresh fresh herbs really makes this recipe sing... it's tangy and refreshing and just plain yummy. I served up a big batch of this on a family buffet table and leftovers consisted of about 1/4 cup... which I am enjoying on bread for supper :) I upped the amount of black olives 'cos we love them and followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. A winner of a recipe that will get many more opportunites to shine in this house. Please see my rating system, a well deserved 5 stars !!! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch January 24, 2006
Marinated Feta