Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Feta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2006

      Love it! I made it as a "meze" for our ouzo. I used all the 400gr feta and olive oil of course. At the end I also add capers and they turn out terrific. A wordeful Greek recipe from Swiss. Thanks Tigerduck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      We loved them this really delicious!
      Simple easy and can be prepared in advance for the holidays!
      Thanks a lot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Loved this recipe. I bought greek feta from my local middle eastern shop and ran home to use this recipe. I replaced the garlic clove with roasted garlic. I took a head of garlic, cut the top off and drizzled olive oil, salt and pepper. Wrapped in foil and roasted it for an hour at 350 degrees. I marinated the cheese overnight and took it out of the fridge 20 minutes before serving to my guests. Thank you for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Wonderfully flavored dish! I think I cubed my feta a little small as some of it crumbled during the marinating/turning phase. I served with toothpicks on my "no forks allowed) appy table. All the leftovers (including the crumbles & marinade) will magically transform into dressing for salads tonight. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Really exceptional and bright flavored salad. And the marinade is delicious sopped up with toasted baguettes. I prepared this for Dugan's monthly poker party and it turned 6 dumb hairy hillbillies into feta lovers! Who would a thunk it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      So good, I have a recipe that is similar to this one, but this one is excellent, I did increased the garlic slightly. thanks tigerduck!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I ate this straight no bread. Great on a salad! I used 2 cloves of garlic fresh herbs, 8 olives, 1/4 cup oil with 300 grams feta. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Yummy!!! the combination of fresh fresh herbs really makes this recipe sing... it's tangy and refreshing and just plain yummy. I served up a big batch of this on a family buffet table and leftovers consisted of about 1/4 cup... which I am enjoying on bread for supper :) I upped the amount of black olives 'cos we love them and followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. A winner of a recipe that will get many more opportunites to shine in this house. Please see my rating system, a well deserved 5 stars !!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 835.1
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    38%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 59.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1643.1 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.8 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites