Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Fennel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Fennel

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2006

      Delicious! I heartily recommend using freshly squeezed lemon juice for this dish; it is sooo tasty. I also used the soft little frands (is that the word?) that grow at the top of the plant. They look like dill (they don't taste like it) and are wonderful. This salad also sits well overnight, so is a good make-ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This was light and refreshing. I found it a tiny bit too oily for my taste -- I will reduce the olive oil next time and probably double the lemon for my own tastes. This is my new favorite fennel recipe -- it's a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      My husband and I really enjoyed this simple yet delicious combination. I refrigerated this during the two hour marination time and the result was a cool, crunchy salad. I served this with a very spicy curry and the two went perfectly together. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Delicious made as is, I adore fennel & thank you for sharing this lovely, simple recipe. I ate some of it during the marinating time & loved the crisp texture. While I was in the other room DH threw the rest on the bbq because he misunderstood me. Just a minute or two resulted in lovely caramelised fennel & a warm salad, well, I liked it anyway :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Wow. Simple and amazing. I swapped the oil and lemon quantities, was perfect. Also used the crisp stalks as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I was delighted to find fresh fennel in the grocery store today. It was a little pricey and a tad wilted, but I took the plunge. Turns out that fennel, like celery and broccoli, will take on water and perk up if you give it a fresh cut on the bottom! So after crisping it up, I used my mandolin slicer and my sharpest knife for the stray pieces and dressed it. Tripled the lemon, halved the oil. Really great!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      So glad I remembered to review this.. I am not a huge fan of fennel but honestly, prepared this simple way, it is divine! Thanks so much for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Mixed reactions here - I really enjoyed this, Dave didn't but I'm the one that writes the reviews ;) I found this very refreshing especially after a very hot summer day. I think this would be excellent topped on grilled fish. Definitely will be making again for myself. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Fennel

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.8
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    84%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites