Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Cucumbers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Cucumbers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2003

      Yum! I had to tear myself away from these to give them a chance to 'marinate'. This tastes great instantly. I didn't add pepper, and used rice vinegar and a good olive oil. Thanks Karen! Love those cukes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      I enjoy cucumbers along with my daughters. When I saw this recipe it brought memories of one of my great aunts. This is so similar only hers I believe had sugar. My kids loved them as did I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

    • on September 07, 2007

      I have made these for 30 years but I cover the cukes in white vinegar and add 2 tbsps.of sugar and a sprinkle of garlic powder.As we eat them up I replace the cucumbers. Because of all the vinegar, i've never had them go bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I wonder if the amount of vinegar is wrong? I made this with only 2 seedless english cukes and full vinegar and there was hardly a hint of vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      We had these with our dinner using fresh cukes from our garden...it was very easy with amazing results...thanks Karen, for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Very easy to fix and very tasty. This is a keeper because my whole family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      This is wonderful, you just can't beat it.....Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      I didnt think these were very good. Rather bland. Tasted like they were missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      outstanding old Navy recipe notwithstanding, just need to copy recipe on print not all other items

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Cucumbers

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    46%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites