Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2006

      Great recipe. Quick and easy, and no mayo to worry about at a picnic. I have made this several times now and it always disappears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Can see why this has gotten so many great reviews. I couldn't stop eating it. Love the flavor :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

    • on May 17, 2006

      I halved the recipe, used balsamic vinegar, and added chopped honey roasted almonds. It tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I usually make a creamy coleslaw but didn't have enough mayo for both the potato salad and cole slaw I was making to go with our BBQ'd ribs last night. So, after searching on Zaar, I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. It is a definite winner!The only changes I made was to use Splenda and I added about 3/4 t. dry mustard to the marinade mixture.Thanks for posting this yummy alternative to creamy coleslaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I served this with BBQ pulled pork sandwiches #100626 for a work luncheon....a great comination

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      We loved this coleslaw. I made half a recipe. So easy to put together and has such a wonderful flavor. I will be making this to serve to a group of 14 for a BBQ at the cottage and I can already hear the rave reviews. THANK_YOU MERLOT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This is similiar to the recipe I usually prepare . I used a 3-pound bag of slaw mix and 2 small Vidalia onions, but kept the rest of the ingredient amounts the same and there was plenty of 'marinade'. It was very good slaw, and I also like the fact that it can be prepared in advance. Served with pulled pork, baked beans and potato salad---everyone really enjoyed it! Thanks for a great recipe, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Excellent...What a nice diffrence from the mayo cole slaw. Thanks Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Made this deliciously different Marinated Cole Slaw this weekend. With all the great reviews this has had, everything has already been said ... not much one can add! It's a wonderful make ahead that will be great for those warm weather weekend gatherings. Thank you Merlot for posting this great tasting salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Merlot, This is a great recipe! All of the flavors blend together so nicely. I only made half of the recipe but now I wish that I had made more. Since the recipe is so easy to put together, I'm sure that I'll be making this again soon! This will be a great coleslaw recipe for the summer because I won't have to worry about the mayonnaise. Kiddo, thank you so much for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      Merlot enjoyed your Marinated cole slaw and you were right it was very similar to my "cole slaw that lasts" except that you boil cider vinegar and add garlic powder which was very tasty. Both are great for outside picnics because they take the heat so well. This will be nice to change one off for the other at times and still feel safe leaving it out in the heat....It's a keeper..I love cole slaw! Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      Merlot , We really enjoyed this cole slaw . One of the better ones I have eaten , I must say ! I will be making this again ! A great picnic dish for hot summer weather !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      This is fabulous. I used only one bag of shredded cabbage and cut the recipe in half. I also added 4 chopped green onions instead of the regular onions like another poster suggested. It is by far the very best cole slaw I have ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Definitely a nice change from the mayo-based slaws....I started out making half the recipe, and when I saw how much the cabbage breaks down, slowly added in another bag of slaw because there was so much juice. So basically, I made half the dressing mix for 2 bags of slaw, and it still turned out to be delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      Well, another winner Merlot! I made this tonight to go with our BBQ burgers, we just loved it..I was tired of all the creamy dressing coleslaw, and this just hit the spot...I however, only used 1 package of coleslaw, and cut the dressing recipe in half, and only used about 1/2 cup sugar, I also used green onions instead of regular onions.... and marinated it as stated on the counter for a couple of hours, I think that is the secret to this delicious coleslaw!...this is a keeper, I will definatley make this again, we sure enjoyed it...thanks for posting Merlot...great coleslaw recipe!...KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.8
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    59%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2356.6 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 30.7 g
    123%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes