Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Chinese Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2008

      This was very tasty, however a little too spicy for us. I think next time we will use less red pepper flakes. We also think next time we will cut down on the cilantro since it seemed to be a little overwhelming for our tastes. Instead of chicken breasts, I used grilled chicken strips which made it easy for putting it with a salad. Overall very refreshing salad on a hot summer night. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Really delicious salad. The marinaded chicken is absolutely wonderful. I had not used Maifun before and really liked it in this dish. I did cut the red pepper flakes back to 1 teaspoon as I knew it would be too hot for me to use the full amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      WOW ! This was sooo good, I couldn't get enough! Followed recipe exactly except I used cabbage and romaine lettuce and topped it with some LaChoy chow mein noodles. I had leftovers and made a wrap with it and that too was fabulous! I will definately be making this alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was a hit with my family tonight. The marindade was really yummy, however a bit too much red pepper flakes for me. I also left off the peanuts because of alergies but used seseme seeds instead. I wasnt sure about the cilantro but it was fit really nicely with this salad. I will be making this one again. Nice light dinner for watching the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I love this salad! I scaled this down a bit to serve me and my mother with great results. The marinade was excellent for the chicken too. I did not do this recipe in the slow cooker tho so I baked them at 375 F for about 20 or so minutes. Since I did not slow cook the chicken I dont think the marinade thickened enough, so I had to simmer the leftover marinade for quite sometime to get it to a proper consistency. Over all a great recipe I plan on making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I made this as stated which is something I rarely do, this salad is wonderful and I am going to try this next time using cabbage in place of lettuce, thanks for sharin hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was so great. The chicken had a great flavor. I used tenderlions and I put in the crock frozen and cooked for 8 hrs on low. The dressing was great and very easy. I used slivered almonds instead of peanuts and I used a package of ramen noodles instead of the maifun. I have leftovers in a wrap today with dressing for dipping. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Really easy to put together and very tasty, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Chinese Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    35%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 799.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    maifun

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes