13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good and quite flavorful. I added a bit of dried mint too. I served it as a side dish at a backyard barbecue and everyone enjoyed it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1Steve July 29, 2002

Healthy and delicious. The perfect start to a New Year. I used frozen "steam in a bag" corn, added some roasted peppers and half of a jalapeno. Yum! I love that you can pretty much throw in whatevever you would like to use because the flavor base is so delicious, it's hard to mess it up. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp January 02, 2011

This is a great salad, and nice to have in the fridge, ready to serve with a sandwich. The dressing is very nice, and just the right amount. Thanks for the recipe! It is filed in my favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookalot #2 July 05, 2009

This recipe was prepared on the weekend using dried chickpeas that were cooked with garlic, onion and a bay leaf rather than using canned. I served it on a bed of lettuce. It's delilcious. DD is taking the leftovers to school for her lunches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario November 05, 2008

very nice taste. SIMple

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcsababa August 15, 2008

This was great! Didn't change a thing. Tasted better the second day if that is possible. I will make this many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beancooker July 24, 2008

This salad was pretty good! Easy to make. We used yellow onions instead of red and rice vinegar instead of cider and white because it was what we had on hand. Will make again and use red onions and we plan on adding cucumber next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Afternoon Delights November 26, 2007

This was great. I let it sit for 3 hours and it was good. I would recommend letting it sit for about 4- 5 hours to really let the flavors develop. This is a keeper and will be used again and again again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycooks63 July 09, 2006

The taste of the canned corn detracted from this otherwise very tasty dish. I would use frozen or fresh corn next time. Also added some fresh mint as suggested by one of the reviewers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 July 04, 2005

Wow this was great! I am not a fan of chickpeas, however, my mother loves them. We both agree that this dish has a great flavor and is very delish! We will defintely be making this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Lynne June 24, 2005
Marinated Chickpea Salad