Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      This was very good and quite flavorful. I added a bit of dried mint too. I served it as a side dish at a backyard barbecue and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Healthy and delicious. The perfect start to a New Year. I used frozen "steam in a bag" corn, added some roasted peppers and half of a jalapeno. Yum! I love that you can pretty much throw in whatevever you would like to use because the flavor base is so delicious, it's hard to mess it up. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This is a great salad, and nice to have in the fridge, ready to serve with a sandwich. The dressing is very nice, and just the right amount. Thanks for the recipe! It is filed in my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This recipe was prepared on the weekend using dried chickpeas that were cooked with garlic, onion and a bay leaf rather than using canned. I served it on a bed of lettuce. It's delilcious. DD is taking the leftovers to school for her lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      very nice taste. SIMple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was great! Didn't change a thing. Tasted better the second day if that is possible. I will make this many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This salad was pretty good! Easy to make. We used yellow onions instead of red and rice vinegar instead of cider and white because it was what we had on hand. Will make again and use red onions and we plan on adding cucumber next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was great. I let it sit for 3 hours and it was good. I would recommend letting it sit for about 4- 5 hours to really let the flavors develop. This is a keeper and will be used again and again again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      The taste of the canned corn detracted from this otherwise very tasty dish. I would use frozen or fresh corn next time. Also added some fresh mint as suggested by one of the reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Wow this was great! I am not a fan of chickpeas, however, my mother loves them. We both agree that this dish has a great flavor and is very delish! We will defintely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This was a hit with my Mexican guests! I made the recipe exactly as posted, and yes - you could add or substitute other veggies with the chick peas (I threw in some chopped tomato, too). This will be a great summer BBQ salad - thanks, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      Very nice simple salad. mayonaise free makes it perfect for barbeques. To brighten up the color of the salad i added 1/4 cup diced red peppers and 1 tablespoon of chopped fresh parsley. As a big fan of chickpeas, will certainly keep this one to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      This is really nice. The dressing is good - not too sour, not too oily, not too spicy. Just right. I think with this dressing you could vary the vegetables as you liked. I stayed with the recipe except for substituting green onion for the red onion. Mmmm. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    39%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 290.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes