Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Chickpea and Artichoke Salad with Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Chickpea and Artichoke Salad with Feta

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2006

      This looked really great and was probably really good too.. I made it for a potluck for my mom's work and she said they loved it and asked for the recipe. I also added some sliced cucumbers and diced tomatoes to this. It's too bad I didn't get to try it, but next time I will. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      I doubled this recipe for a potluck. I used 1 tin chickpeas and one tin kidney beans. I also added chopped english cucumber and chopped cherry tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This was so delicious. I added diced cucumber and tomatoes which only enhanced the recipe. I also cut back on the olive oil which didn't seem to make a difference. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This was excellent! I made my own roasted peppers using Roasted Red Bell Peppers and used only 1/4 cup olive oil because the artichoke hearts I had were packed in oil already. Very easy to make and absolutely delicous! This one is going into the permanent cookbook! Thank you for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Great recipe. Made several changed to increase the protien. Added small kidney beans, used goat cheese instead of feta, used a greek seasoning instead the za-ater that it called for. I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This was delicious! I used marinated artichoke hearts instead of regular canned ones and used the marinade in the dressing. Also, this kept in the fridge well for quite some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Really good, the star of dinner last night, and I'm sure it will be even better after having sat overnight. Fast and easy to make, I can't wait to serve it to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This was very good, and even my boyfriend said it was delicious after being skeptical at first. I made it with only a fraction of the oil and substituted halved cherry tomatos for the red peppers but kept everything else the same. Otherwise, I tried to bring it to room temperature before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Yumm!! Very easy, tasty salad. I also added some mushrooms which soaked up all the flavours. Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Excellent and easy recipe. Left out the mint and za'atar out as I did not have any. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      This is fabulous. I love all the major ingredients in this and I've had other cold salads with chickpeas, artichokes, etc. in them but this one far surpasses the others. Must be those darn exotic spices we had to order online LOL. This is a very hearty salad that is substantial enough for an entree when served with pita bread and even the most die hard meat lovers will not miss the meat in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      I made this after seeing your picture of the recipe. I love Greek Salad and this a close cousin. I may have put in extra feta cheese and extra olives, but it is fantastic. We are having this tonight in warm pita bread. Oddly, I think this is healthy food too - a bonus. I had to wait to make this until my Penxey's order with sumac came. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I was asked to make a salad for a BBQ tonight and went looking for a chickpea salad. When I found this, I realised I had EVERY ingredient on hand in my pantry, fridge or garden. We always have these things, but I've never thought to combine them in one wonderful salad. I made this before breakfast, and for a long moment, I thought about eating it for breakfast and taking tonights hostess a lettuce;-)! This goes into my "I wish there were more than 5 stars" public cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      WAKES UP THE TASTEBUDS with the feta, mint, artichoke, great combination! I served this at a home jewelry party, and everyone loved it. Three gals reqested recipe on the spot. This was easy to make, took a little time chopping ingredients - worth it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Great recipe! Didn't have that spice (have never heard of it), so added a couple of shakes of basil, thyme and oregano. Actually, I didn't have any mint either! In spite of all that, it was a super salad. Thanks Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Chickpea and Artichoke Salad with Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.1
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    60%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1299.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 15.3 g
    61%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites