Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Cheddar Cheese Block Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Cheddar Cheese Block

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      I used cheddar, aged provolone, mozzerella and cream cheese all in one container, poured the marinade over and stuck it in the fridge for 4 days...it was excellent!!! Thanks for this yummy appetizer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      That marinade/dressing is out of this world good! I'm surprised there was enough to do the cheese block the way my finger kept "slipping" into the dish, LOL. I froze, as suggested, the cream cheese and making my slices about 1/4 thick, it cut beautifully. Good tip! The block itself didn't hold up as well as I had hoped, the cream cheese going soft very early in the cutting but it was so good nobody really cared. Thanks for a lovely recipe. Made for Good Cookin Fast Beverage Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Super good! I used sharp cheddar and pepperjack. I did have problems slicing the cream cheese and had to put it in the feezer for about 20 mins. I also added some crushed red pepper mostly for color. Everbody really liked this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I made this for a potluck at work & it was delicious. I will definitely make it again. I didn't have any parsley, but it was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Excellent. We had a party Saturday night and this was one of the highlights. I used yellow cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half to have as a snack watching American Idol last night. My friend, her DH and I all munched out and agree it's a keeper! I see myself making this often down the road. Excellent cheese spread with crackers anytime! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Crafty! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Scaled this recipe to half and put out at the beach yesterday. We all loved it! The vinegar really makes the flavour pop but does not over-power. Served with crackers, celery and carrot sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I served this as one of my appitizer's for Easter and everyone loved it. It was easy to make and pleasantly different from the usual crackers/dip thing. It was one more thing I could make the day ahead which is always a plus in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      OMG I made this Superbowl Sunday and forgot to post my review! This is a *Keeper* recipe. Everyone enjoyed it. Served with crackers along side other dishes, this was the first to dissappear. Not only was it delicious and easy to prepare, it was a beautiful presentation! Thank you for sharing! I will be making this alot over the summer for entertaining ;) (Made for Bevy Tag 08)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Cheddar Cheese Block

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    87%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 179.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites