9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used cheddar, aged provolone, mozzerella and cream cheese all in one container, poured the marinade over and stuck it in the fridge for 4 days...it was excellent!!! Thanks for this yummy appetizer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean April 13, 2009

That marinade/dressing is out of this world good! I'm surprised there was enough to do the cheese block the way my finger kept "slipping" into the dish, LOL. I froze, as suggested, the cream cheese and making my slices about 1/4 thick, it cut beautifully. Good tip! The block itself didn't hold up as well as I had hoped, the cream cheese going soft very early in the cutting but it was so good nobody really cared. Thanks for a lovely recipe. Made for Good Cookin Fast Beverage Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 02, 2008

Super good! I used sharp cheddar and pepperjack. I did have problems slicing the cream cheese and had to put it in the feezer for about 20 mins. I also added some crushed red pepper mostly for color. Everbody really liked this. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview September 05, 2011

I made this for a potluck at work & it was delicious. I will definitely make it again. I didn't have any parsley, but it was still very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy April 28, 2010

Excellent. We had a party Saturday night and this was one of the highlights. I used yellow cheddar cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana February 01, 2010

I cut the recipe in half to have as a snack watching American Idol last night. My friend, her DH and I all munched out and agree it's a keeper! I see myself making this often down the road. Excellent cheese spread with crackers anytime! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Crafty! Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen March 19, 2009

Scaled this recipe to half and put out at the beach yesterday. We all loved it! The vinegar really makes the flavour pop but does not over-power. Served with crackers, celery and carrot sticks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 23, 2008

I served this as one of my appitizer's for Easter and everyone loved it. It was easy to make and pleasantly different from the usual crackers/dip thing. It was one more thing I could make the day ahead which is always a plus in my book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noni Suzanne March 24, 2008

OMG I made this Superbowl Sunday and forgot to post my review! This is a *Keeper* recipe. Everyone enjoyed it. Served with crackers along side other dishes, this was the first to dissappear. Not only was it delicious and easy to prepare, it was a beautiful presentation! Thank you for sharing! I will be making this alot over the summer for entertaining ;) (Made for Bevy Tag 08)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) February 28, 2008
Marinated Cheddar Cheese Block