Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2013

      This was a very rich dish. My family mowed through this and everyone had seconds. Thanks for this and will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      I wish that I could give this recipe more than five stars....as it was SO good!!<br/>DH totally went mad for this, and has requested it several times since I first made it.<br/>I used low fat sour cream, and cut back on the butter, and ended up with moist , juicy chicken.<br/>We loved it Diner....thank you so much for a gem of a recipe!<br/>Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Yes, indeed. Loved this! I intended to make this recipe last night, so I put the chicken in the marinade about 4 pm, only to find out DH wouldn't be home for dinner. So, I left them overnight and cooked tonight instead. Wonderful!! I used boneless chicken breasts and panko instead of the cracker crumbs. Baked about 45 mins. So good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Wonderfully moist and flavoursome chicken with a delicious crumbed crust. And very easy to prepare. What more can one want? We particularly loved the lemony flavour and the paprika. :) I scaled this back for two, marinated the skinless breasts overnight and we enjoyed them tonight with Fruity Spinach Salad and Broccoli & Tortellini. My only changes were minor: proportionally slightly less worcestershire sauce (personal taste preference) and - influenced by earlier reviewers - slightly more crackers. I used low-fat sour cream and proportionally less butter. Thanks for sharing yet another super recipe, diner. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      This was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Delicious! We really enjoyed these yummy little chicken breasts. Thanks, diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I scaled this back to 3 breasts and it was the first time I have used crackers (Jatz crackers) as a crumbing medium and was a new and enjoyable experience but would still have to profess to prefering bread crumbs. The bonesless skinless breasts I used weighed about 200 grams each and took 45 minutes to cook to moist perfection at 175C for 45 minutes. Thank you diner524, made for pot luck tag - Bollywood Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These are super - moist, delicious and crispy. Had no sour cream, so subbed plain low fat Dannon yogurt. Do not care for celery salt, so used Prudhomme's Magic Seasoning blend for poultry in place of that and the paprika (I think paprika adds color and nothing much else). Took the skin off the chicken breasts. Placed in marinade in early morning and cooked about 10 hours later. Other than that (and a few additional crackers), lol, followed directions. Since the chef suggested a broiler pan, we used a rack inside of a foil lined pan for ease of cleaning, which probably is what made the chicken crispy. It was delightful in both looks and taste and smelled great while cooking. Thanks so much for sharing this; it will be regular now in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This chicken is very moist and flavorful. I marinated mine mostly all day until it was time to make dinner. The flavor of the chicken is delicious. I just love the buttered-flavored breading for this. I did use reduced-fat sour cream and only half of the butter. I think next time I just might do without the butter because I think it would be delicious without. Thanks for sharing! Update: After reading CoffeeB's review, I forgot to mention that I did actually double the cracker crumbs (1 whole sleeve of Ritz crackers) and it was a perfect amount to cover all my chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      TY Diner for a wonderfully moist and delcious tasting chicken dinner. I used 3 big chicken breasts (bone-in) and 2 thighs for this recipe. I do think more cracker crumbs wouldn't hurt as they only covered the 3 breast halves. For the thighs I just used the marinade and sprinkled with a bit more lemon pepper seasoning. Those cracker crumbs really add to the flavor of the chicken!!!! Made for HolidayTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    73%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 924.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites