Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2008

      Amanda, you've got a winner of a recipe here! I used asparagus with small diameters and cooked them my usual way in the microwave for 3 minutes. I used 1 T balsamic and 1 T seasoned rice wine vinegar and a shake of garlic powder. . .perfect!!! I let them marinate for about 2 hours in the fridge before serving and then topped with the tomtoes and poured the extra vinaigrette over the tomatoes which was awesome. . .asparagus were tangy and the tomatoes were fresh. I will definitely make this again. Made for Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      love this, I added 1/2 cup chopped red onions and garlic/wine seasoning. awsome, ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Very nice. We enjoyed it with dinner last night, and it was even better at luch today after it had more chilling time, I thnk I might play with the flavors a bit the next time I make this... might add some fresh Mozzerella or add some sesame oil and toasted sesame seeds for some of the olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Very good and elegant way to serve asparagus. I usually have hot asparagus, so this was a nice change. The chopped tomato adds nice color to the dish. Although I didn't serve this for Christmas, the red-green would be perfect for a holiday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Simply wonderful, and lends to attractive presentation as well. I made the recipe as written, except scaled down to 2 servings. I used white wine balsamic vinegar and one small, chopped Campari tomato. The vinaigrette with fresh basil was simple yet tasty. I learned how to keep asparagus looking so fresh; the asparagus cooked to perfection according to directions. Thanks for posting, AmandaInOz, this is a keeper. Made for December 2008 Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Good simple recipe. Like a previous poster, I also added garlic. Note, I liked it at room temperature, but my DH preferred it hot. Made for Vegn Recipe Swap 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      LOVED IT! Will make again. ( I did use 1 TBSP balsamic vinegar and 1 TBSP white wine vinegar and some minced garlic). Thank You! [made for AUS/NZ recipe swap #20, Sept. 2008].

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is a perfect spring or summer side dish. I marinated the asparagus for about 1 hour before dinner. Family all loved it. This will be made again and again. Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This is SO good! Do let it sit in the fridge for a couple hours to let the flavours saturate the asapargus. Wonderful side for a hots summer day. I used a white wine vinegar made by one of our BC wineries. Next time I might just try adding some red pepper flakes for fun. Made for ZWT4 and will be making again and again too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Yikes this is devine! 5 excellent stars ! DO DO DO let the sauce marinade for a while and let it all seep into the asparagus.. this tasted wonderful. Please see my Rating System: 5 excellent stars for a brilliant summer side dish that should not fail to please and which is excellently easy to make in advance. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Very good!! Soooo easy! This is a great dish for company, too, since it looks so pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Easy to make, beautiful to look at, delicious to eat! The dressing is on the salty side, but personally I love that, especially with the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Just a nifty, terrific small bit of heaven for sure. This was so yummy, we on the farm just about ate the whole asparagus patch full of fresh asparagus. Easy to put together and certainly is full of robust flavor that completely brings goodness to your table. I followed this recipe exactly, and since it is a very warm late Spring night, this was perfect! I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder on top just for the fun of it, absolutely terrific! Made for *ZWT4* May 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Wow!! This is the absolute best asparagus I have ever had! I've always loved asparagus, but never have tried it as a cold side dish... always hot! I love basil and all these ingredients just made everything come together just perfectly! I added a large clove of minced garlic, hope you don't mind! Luckily I'm the only one in the house who likes asparagus, so I don't have to share! Prepared and reviewed for the Aus/NZ swap #15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      A healthy visual treat! The sweet tomatoes and tangy vinegar really complete this dish! I had the asparagus cut to 3 inch length before throwing them in the boiling pan of water for my guests' convenience! Easier for everyone this way. Thanks Amanda for this yummy and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I love asparagus and this recipe was a nice variation to the usual steamed or boiled. Nice tang with the vinegar. I served it with Salmon and it went very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was made for the Zingo round of ZWT. An excellent side dish. Perfect for the hot summer months. I made it the night before and served it with Chicken Artichoke Skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Excellent recipe. Had it as a side dish with grilled cheeseburgers and it was a real hit. Thanks Amanda. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT3 - Zingo. This was wonderful - really wonderful. I made it (1) because it looked fast and simple, and (2) because I had some asparagus that was in danger of becoming unusable. I liked it so much I'm going to make it to take to a 4th of July picnic -- this will be a REAL keeper for me. Hooray for Zingo! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Beautiful recipe. I made this early in the day and stored it in a ziploc bag in the refrigerator. The flavors are so fresh and nice. I followed the recipe exactly except I used a tad more pepper. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.7
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    72%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 195.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites