Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated and Grilled Zucchini and Summer Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated and Grilled Zucchini and Summer Squash

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. I used all yellow squash (zucchini weren't ready yet) and placed everything in a large zip top plastic bag overnight in the fridge to marinate. Ideal for summer picnics & cook-outs (no mayo or dairy to sit out and risk spoilage). I reheated the leftovers the next day and melted a little crumbled Feta cheese on top (so good). Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      This was excellent on our grill. I backed off the vinegar and lemon juice just a tad due to the kiddos and everyone enjoyed it. We marinated it for about three hours in a glass dish before grilling on foil. Served with herbed pork tenderloin and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      I loved this! So tangy and refreshing! <br/>I sliced the squash lengthwise so they wouldn't fall through the grill grates. <br/>The leftovers were a bit limp, so I put some tomato sauce and cheese on them and baked them at 400. Yum!<br/>Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I tried this recipe, marinating the squash and some unpeeled eggplant slices for about 6 hr. with some chopped fresh thyme, rosemary and basil. While the marinated and grilled squash and eggplant were good, I would prefer their not tasting so sour. I would advise reducing the lemon juice to 1 Tbsp. and omitting the wine vinegar altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Marinated for one day in the fridge. Served at a cookout and got several compliments on the flavor of the zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      This is delicious. Used fresh yellow squash from my garden. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      This was delicious! I love the slight tang. I sprinkled some shredded Parmesan while they were still hot. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      used i zuchinni sliced lengthwise, 2 onions thickly sliced and red pepper halved. Used all the marinade then heated the marinade when veges were on bbq. Made with garlic quinoa recipe 140618 and poured the hot marinade over the quinoa and veges when plated. Served with bbq chicken..loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      excellent and easy. Now that is what I like. Especially with all this squash

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      These were pretty good, I think I grilled mine to long or cut too thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Great as a side to lasagne. Once in the marinade, we broiled just a few at a time to serve our scattered family as they came in from different places. Very classy in appearance and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      These were good. After grilling and drizzling with the marinade, I also added a bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      These were really good. Took a little more than 8 minutes to get them as soft as we like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very good way to serve squash, we enjoyed this. I followed the advice of other reviewers and sliced them lengthwise. They were marinated overnight and had great flavour. Easy, tasty, thanks for a very enjoyable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I cooked this tonight with Grilled Pork Tenderloin (Grilled Pork Tenderloin), the squash were great. I sliced them lengthwise instead of across to make them easier to turn on the grill. This is a very good and different way to enjoy summers bounty :) Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Had these delicious veggies along with Lisa's Grilled Steak Marsala and Honey Crusted Salmon in Foil out on the grill. I marinated them for about 8 hrs. and the results were great! We will have these again when we are grilling out most definately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Great Taste! I halved the recipe for two people. And marinated for about 5 hours. Will be making this during the Summer for sure, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I cut the squash and zucchini into slices but next time I think I will use lengthwise strips (easier to grill). These tasted as good as they looked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I used this marinade on zucchini and bell pepper skewers. Very, very good! I did use 1 tsp. dried thyme. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I used half of a giant zucchini sliced lengthwise into 1/4 inch slices. I marinated them all afternoon and grilled right before serving. The dish was a hit! Nicely flavored and very easy to make. Thank you for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated and Grilled Zucchini and Summer Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.3
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    71%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites