Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinade: Grilled Chicken With Lemongrass & Chilli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinade: Grilled Chicken With Lemongrass & Chilli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2014

      I made this using chicken breast which I flattened so that it would cook faster. It was delicious. I made a few substitutions based on what was in my fridge. I used a jalapeno pepper and lemon juice instead of lime. I also found lemongrass in a tube.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      So now that you've found the wonders of lemongrass, what would you say if I were to let you in on an excellent investment opportunity...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I love grilling Chickens. This is the best recipe I came across in recent days. I think it will taste great to Grilling Beef & Shrimp. You can add fish sauce to give it a Thai touch to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Refreshing change of taste that was well received in my home. My son loved this one so we will make this again. I marinated this overnight, and used Indonesian chili sauce as that was what I had. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      i had to use the frying pan so maybe thats why it didnt turn out as good but it was still tasteful! i will exclude the hot sauce (& add 1 more chilli) and reduce the amount of fish sauce next time bc it made the dish a bit salty. Thanks for this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is a wonderful marinade! Nice mix of flavors. I used it on salmon fillets and "grilled" them on the Goerge Foreman. Going to try it on chicken soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Great flavor! I used chicken breasts, and it worked fine. I wasn't sure what kind of red chilis to use, but the store only had Fresno, so I included some of the seeds (since they aren't super hot). I really liked the flavor the lemongrass imparted, a very nice marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is such a beautiful chicken recipe! I used chicken thigh fillets as well, and chucked them on the webber for a gorgeous smokey flavour. The only thing I did differently was cutting down a little on the chilli and the hot sauce (very rare for us!!) as our guests aren't so keen on chilli as we are so I thought I'd play it safe. Great flavour regardless - I'll be making this one again. Thanks for posting your great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinade: Grilled Chicken With Lemongrass & Chilli

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 207.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1341.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites