36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic Marinade. Made it twice - once with for grilled chicken, once for filet of beef. Made both the Chicken and beef, moist, juicy and full of flavour!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck February 13, 2003

I made this two nights in a row and it turned out really well. I made it the first time as written and then with less oil and more balsamic vinegar the next time. I used zucchini, mushrooms, red and yellow pepper, vidalia onion and broccoli. Looked beautiful and tasted great! Thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas July 04, 2010

Very simple and great tasting. I doubled the recipe but made it exactly as stated. I marinated large chunks of red, yellow and orange peppers, purple onions and mushrooms for about 3 hours in the fridge. Grilled them all on the BBQ and they were wonderful.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieCHopp June 19, 2010

I would rate this as "okay". The marinade smelled wonderful but after about 4 hours marinading on bell peppers, red onions, mushrooms, asparagus and zucchini, I could only taste the marinade on the mushrooms. I think I would prefer just a bit of olive oil and salt next time on my vegetables.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC May 25, 2009

Great veggie marinade! I used yellow squash, zucchini, onion, green bell peppers, red bell peppers, orange bell peppers and vidalia onions. Delicious! I found the yellow squash and zucchini really soaked up the flavors, much better than the other veggies....they were still good, but there was a flavor explosion on the squash and zucchini. Wish I'd thrown in some mushrooms, I bet the would have been out of this world. I served with beef kebabs, but think it would be better with chicken kebabs.....especially if you marinated the chicken in the same marinade. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 02, 2013

Very good marinade. I made this as directed and was pleased that the flavors of the marinade did not overwhelm the flavors of the veggies. Very nice compliment to zucchini, summer squash, and peppers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gunnerbun July 01, 2012

This is our go to recipe to marinate veggies. The longer it marinates the better it is.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timelyone August 22, 2011

This was pretty good. I used red and green bell peppers, zucchini, portobella mushrooms, onion, and cherry tomatoes with tofu. They marinated for at least 5 hours but next time I will marinate them overnight and hopefully that will give it even more flavor. I forgot to add that next time I will add more salt and more garlic. I'm a salty, garlic kind of person.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista May 09, 2011

Excellent..,.,everyone loved it and will definitely do it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tlt295 September 06, 2010

We enjoyed this marinade on red peppers, onion, mushrooms and zucchini. Next time I'll marinade longer and cut back on the oil as another reviewer suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Wine Girl May 19, 2014
Marinade for Grilled Vegetables