Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinade for Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinade for Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2014

      We loved this marinade....very easy! I used olive oil and less of it, about a 1/3 of a cup. I didn't measure any of the ingredients, just guess-timated and it turned out wonderful. I scored my flank steak on the diagonal, both ways and both sides, to get the marinade really in there and then I grilled it to rare/medium rare. Grilling season has just begun up here in the Northwoods and I'm glad I found this one early on....it will be used often this summer. Thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Easy and flavorful! Marinated for about3 hours and worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I was hesitant to try a different flank steak marinade (usually use Erin Rogers #18902), but wanted something less sweet. Yum...now we have two favorite flank steak marinades. I did use reduced soy sauce and marinated for 4-5 hours. It tasted delicious. Sounds like everyone likes your recipe, L DJ--thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

    • on June 12, 2010

      Such a hit, we loved it! I used an extra dry dijon mustard, coarse ground, really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was seriously the best Flank Steak I've ever had. Thanks for a great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I just really dont like the soy sauce flavor. When we ate the steak it was all I could taste. This would be a better marinade for pork. The BEST marinade I have ever found for flank steaks is Adolf's Meat marinade, its comes as a powder in a packet and all you add is water. You will DIE..its so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      made this the outher night.used 1/2 cup oil.it was good.i reduced the sauce till thick and used to.will use again.thanks its great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      While the steak was flavorful, the vinegar was a bit overwhelming for me. I did marinate for about 18 hours, maybe would have been better with halve of that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This marinade was AWESOME! Had just the right blend of flavors. My steaks came out wonderful! Even better as leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Really tasty, and soooo tender too. I love flank steak and just "discovered" it about 2 years ago. It is a cut that is not mentioned too often and it is difficult to find in the grocery stores in my area. Thx for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      If I could give this a higher review I would. This is my all-time favorite marinade. I would highly recommend this to everyone. It is cheap so even if you aren't sure there isn't really any money lost. Two thumbs up! I especially like it with a goronzola sauce and roasted potatoe wedges. As Rachel Ray would say, Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Boy is this delcious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Our favorite flank steak! I use balsamic for the red wine vinegar and about 4 garlic cloves as well as cut the oil back to 1/2 c. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I love this marinade! I used this to make a london broil I had on hand and it was delicious! The leftovers were good too :)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      YUM!! My hubby and I thought this was fantastic! Next time I will thicken the marinade for a sauce. We'll be using this on more than just flank steak. Broiled the steak and topped with grilled onions and mushrooms. Tasted great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This marinade was really good. We grilled our flank steak and made a large salad with sauted onions, eggs, red bell pepper and tomato. We will use this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Very good marinade. I used this on some 1 1/2 thick rib eyes. Great flavor. A word of caution though. I took these straight from the marinade to a 600 + degree grill. Had a little fire for a moment. Very good marinade. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very Good. I didn't marinate long and it still had a nice flavor. I used balsamic vinegar and a little less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinade for Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (441 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1276.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1184
    92%
    Total Fat 131.5 g
    202%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6707.2 mg
    279%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes