Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinade for BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinade for BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2008

      I used bone in chicken breast. I marinated for about 8 hrs. The chicken came out very tender and the flavors from the marinade had you coming back for more! Excellent marinade and I will try it using pork also. I am passing this along to my sisters, as I know they will enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Laffer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      The aroma taunted my family. I play with them like a cat with a mouse, except I eventually let them go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      MMM mmm, great summer marinade recipe here! The bright tasting lemons go so well with the fresh basil. We marinated for about three hours and the grilled chicken was very flavorful - completely devoured for our Father's day BBQ last night! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We had a big party for the 4th of July and my DH wanted to grill boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Due to past performances, I was afraid the chicken would come out tough and dry, so I decided to try this marinade. Wow! It was a huge hit! I have never heard to many people rave about chicken off the grill before! I made the marinade exactly as the recipe states and marinaded the chicken for about 8 hours. This produced the most tender and juicy chicken I have ever had off the grill! The leftovers were even fabulous as sandwiched the next day. As my mother said, "This is a keeper!" Thanks, Gayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe, even though I swapped oregano for basil, because I wanted more of a souvlaki taste. I used chicken thighs, marinated overnight ( probably a bit too long) and grilled on my stove-top ridged griddle until brown stripes appeared. I then baked them for 30 min. at 325F in foil then let them sit for a while to cool. By the time they were ready for the tongue, they were perfect. Next time, I'll try the basil, but the oregano was wonderful. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Wordeful marinade!!! I made chicken fillets and marinade them overnight. The next day was even better. Thanks for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I used this on chicken quarters that I baked. I did as another suggested and cut the oil down. I only put in about 3 tbls of oil as I am watching my weight. I will update this review as soon as I am done eating. This made for a great tasting chicken. I liked that it was not a tomato based BBQ marinade. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Okay... this is the best marinade I have EVER had in my entire life! I'm totally serious. I will never use anything else. My hubby and I just sat there and savored every single bite! Thank you so much for posting this! I followed the directions to the tee! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I marinated chicken thighs overnight in this marinade, and then baked in the oven at 350. It had good flavor, but I felt it was too oily. Next time I will greatly reduce the oil and I think it would be fine. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This is a very good chicken marinade. Great lemon flavor. I marinated for 8 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Wow, was this delicious! Great flavor throughout the chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      We love the abundance of herbs and garlic in this marinade! We made as directed but used 2 tbsp dried basil, and 2 tbsp dried italian seasoning. We let 3 b/s chicken breasts marinade about 4 hours, then baked them in the oven. This marinade has a wonderful robust flavor that truly makes the chicken flavorful throughout. We will be using this marinade often. Laffer, thank you for another keeper recipe! Update: We had it again for lunch today, and made on the grill. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      What a fantastic marinade! I made it pretty much as directed but with a little less oil (trying to be healthy) and using 3tbsp of basil as it's all I had. I used skinless chicken breasts and marinated for about 7-8 hours. The result was a deliciously tasty and beautifully moist bit of chicken that both I and my other half enjoyed. Thanks Laffer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This is a terrific marinade! I used 4 tablespoons of the basil and followed the recipe to the letter. I let boneless, skinless breasts marinate overnight and they were moist and delicious. I was a little sceptical about letting it marinate so long in the lemon juice because I think sometimes lemon juice breaks down the fibers in the chicken, but it was perfect. I think the basil really gave this its great flavor and I would highly recommend using all 4 tablespoons. Thanks for posting Laffer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinade for BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    95%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 389.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites