Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marilyn's Mac and Cheese With Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marilyn's Mac and Cheese With Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      This was delightfully different. So light and airy. If there's such a thing as "summer" comfort food, this would fit the bill. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      A great comfort food enjoyed by all. I did add some pepper. Easy to prepare . Loved it and will make this recipe again. Deserving of 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This was so delicious and different! I used 1 and 1/2 cups bow tie pasta with about 1 cup of cheese and I sprinkled it with some Italian seasoned bread crumbs and some parmesan cheese. It was divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Really delicious! A great spin on regular macaroni & cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      YUM! And how easy this was! I really liked the taste of the sour cream with the stewed tomatoes. I have to admit that I added a little more cheese and some salt and pepper. But, that was for my own taste. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

    • on June 25, 2010

      This is SO yummy! We all loved it. I was afraid that the tomatoes would be too much, as my husband does not love tomatoes, but he really liked it. Served it with a Caesar salad for the perfect meatless dinner. Made the recipe as follows and did not change a thing. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I made this for lunch today and it was quite good! I used white extra-sharp New York Cheddar and Monterey Jack and Colby and of course Provolone! I had some fresh plum tomatoes so used those and added some homemade tomato juice. No fresh oregano yet so I had to use dry. Added some cracked pepper and a little sea salt when served! This really hit the spot today as it is only 65 degrees, windy and overcast! Thanks for the great photo Ms. French Tart for inspiring me to try this! Great recipe! Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      We really enjoyed this...I added a little more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Nice easy recipe, but distinct from usual mac and cheese recipes. Don't expect it to be exactly the same as those. Loved that it was easy and followed it faithfully except that I hate tinned tomatoes, so just halved fresh ones, squeezed out the juice and pips and then chopped them coarsely before adding them. Very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. I will do it again, especially when short of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Brilliant recipe -I love the NO white sauce option! I subbed the American cheeses for Cheddar (as listed) and Emmenthal cheese. Used crème fraiche in place of sour cream making this an easily adaptable International recipe. I like the idea of adding the tinned tomatoes, it made this classic dish a little less rich than usual! Made as a recipe-nap for the VIP host in the Veggie swap, merci Kumquat! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was really simple to make and tasted great. I too used low fat sour cream and reduced fat cheese, delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marilyn's Mac and Cheese With Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    50%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 287.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites