12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delightfully different. So light and airy. If there's such a thing as "summer" comfort food, this would fit the bill. Thanks so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzanna Marie July 31, 2010

A great comfort food enjoyed by all. I did add some pepper. Easy to prepare . Loved it and will make this recipe again. Deserving of 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 April 26, 2011

This was so delicious and different! I used 1 and 1/2 cups bow tie pasta with about 1 cup of cheese and I sprinkled it with some Italian seasoned bread crumbs and some parmesan cheese. It was divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
broke student August 19, 2010

Really delicious! A great spin on regular macaroni & cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllyRose July 12, 2010

YUM! And how easy this was! I really liked the taste of the sour cream with the stewed tomatoes. I have to admit that I added a little more cheese and some salt and pepper. But, that was for my own taste. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue July 10, 2010

This is SO yummy! We all loved it. I was afraid that the tomatoes would be too much, as my husband does not love tomatoes, but he really liked it. Served it with a Caesar salad for the perfect meatless dinner. Made the recipe as follows and did not change a thing. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E.A. June 25, 2010

I made this for lunch today and it was quite good! I used white extra-sharp New York Cheddar and Monterey Jack and Colby and of course Provolone! I had some fresh plum tomatoes so used those and added some homemade tomato juice. No fresh oregano yet so I had to use dry. Added some cracked pepper and a little sea salt when served! This really hit the spot today as it is only 65 degrees, windy and overcast! Thanks for the great photo Ms. French Tart for inspiring me to try this! Great recipe! Jelly :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperRosemaryJelly June 11, 2010

We really enjoyed this...I added a little more cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 10, 2010

Nice easy recipe, but distinct from usual mac and cheese recipes. Don't expect it to be exactly the same as those. Loved that it was easy and followed it faithfully except that I hate tinned tomatoes, so just halved fresh ones, squeezed out the juice and pips and then chopped them coarsely before adding them. Very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. I will do it again, especially when short of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambrosia 2009 June 09, 2010
Marilyn's Mac and Cheese With Tomatoes