Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mariel's Amazing Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mariel's Amazing Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2010

      This turned out to be a bit thicker than expected. I cut the mustard in half based on previous reviews and then added a bit more olive oil. The taste was a bit strong for me, but I'm still glad I tried it and will make it again and tweak it to meet our family's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Surprisingly tasty with a gorgeous color! I used 1/2 cup mustard because I'm not a big fan of mustard and it tasted just right to me. Because of the kalamata olives it didn't need salt, although I did add a bit of freshly ground black pepper. I can't wait to try this as a marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great on almost anything. Turns even plain boiled potatoes to something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I saw Mariel hemingway make this on TV. I have wanted to try it since then.. I t is really different, but very good. I followed the other reviwers suggestions and cut the mustard to 1/2 cup and it is perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I just can't wait to make this!! All the ingredients I love!!! And you get fresh spinach in your diet too!!! Thanks, ms bold!!!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      It was so green, that I was hesitant to stick a beautiful piece of halibut into it. (Mean Fish Tacos #107477) I am so glad I did -- it made the fish so good! I cut the mustard to 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      A unique dressing with a beautiful color; it's also far healthier than many salad dressings. I had only 3/4 of a cup of mustard on hand, and the recipe turned out fine with that amount. This is a tasty change of pace on salads, and I used it tonight as a marinade for tilapia (for Mean Fish Tacos #107447). It turned this somewhat bland type of fish into a very tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This is a beautiful vibrant green dressing and yes it is unusual and very very strong with mustard but it grows on you. It's a bit overwhelming when you taste it on its own but when tossed with lettuce it calms down and somehow works. I've also had this as a fish marinade on halibut that made fish tacos and it was very good that way as well. And if you're not a mustard freak like me you might want to just add half the mustard to start with and see what you think of it. This is an excellent option for those watching fat and calorie intake as unlike most dressings this has very little oil in it. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mariel's Amazing Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.6
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    89%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 462.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites