Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marie Callender's Style Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marie Callender's Style Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2013

      I thought it was very good. I used white whole wheat flour. Next time I would reduce the flour by 2 Tablespoons to adjust for the denser flour but it wasn't dry even with the whole wheat. Make sure you don't compact your flour. Just spoon it in the cup and level without shaking or tapping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      I love this recipe, it is the only recipe that I use for cornbread. I use the leftovers to make stuffing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      I agree with jaskowski - this is the closest to Marie Callender's exquisite cornbread with the added butter in the pan - and it stops sticking. I serve it with the honey butter but it doesn't need it. It's perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I call this MOST EXCELLENT cornbread. Loved it but I perfected it just a little. Take 2 1/2 tablespoons of BUTTER and place it in the dish you will bake the cornbread in and place it in the oven to melt while the oven is preheating. After you mix the batter pour it into the hot baking dish with the melted butter. Bake for 20 minutes. This will get a nice buttery crisp crust. This is the first time I have not felt like I needed to add anything (butter, honey, jam) to my cornbread to improve the flavor. Thank you to the chef who shared this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and the recipe turned out perfect. 2/3 cup of sugar is far too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Great cornbread! A tad grainy as it is written. However, the recipe allows for flexibility. On occasion I will add a tsp of wild blackberry or raspberry honey before baking-YUMMERS. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Very nice and moist cornbread. We really enjoyed it and it was so quick and easy. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Fantastic! I've tried a similar recipe, but it was very crumbly. This bread tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Mmmm..... Easy and delicious. Husband loved it. I used white wholewheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This recipe is really good, I always use buttermilk, I love the flavor. It doubles really easy and is a favorite addition to big pots of chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I used to buy the package mix, now there is no need. This recipe is spot on. My family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I have been looking for a really good cornbread recipe for a long time. This is it hands down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      The most delicious cornbread I've ever made! I did a minor substitution and used buttermilk since it was in my fridge and needed to be used up and I thought it might make it take a bit more rich. Don't know if that made a difference, but the cornbread was super simple to make and tasted great with and without honey on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Easy to make from scratch great tasting cornbread. It's soft cake like texture makes this cornbread a big hit with a meal or just by it's self. Directions are easy to follow too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      One of the best corn breads I've had. Moist with a slightly sweet taste. Very good with honey-butter. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This cornbread was a little to sweet for my husband. I thought it was very good; but it crumbled easily. Maybe I should have baked it a little longer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Very easy, very tasty. I used 1/2 wholemeal flour and 1/2 plain. I also subbed Splenda for sugar. It came out a bit crumblier than I would like but I bet that's because of the Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I misplaced my Marie Callendar cornbread recipe. I'm not sure if this is the same but it's so good I won't miss mine so much! Very quick, easy, and sweet-tasting cornbread. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marie Callender's Style Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.5
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    36%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 608.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites