Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marie Callender's Cake-like Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marie Callender's Cake-like Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      It's Super Bowl Sunday morning. I just finished making this recipe. It made approx. 60 mini-muffins to go with chili. I only had evaporated milk in the house so I used it, along with a second jiffy mix. Then I split the batter in halves & to half the batter I added a small can of diced chilis and 1 cup shredded cheddar. I agree, they are not the most "corny" muffins but the texture if great, and there is just a hint of sweetness. Thanks for the post. Happy Cooking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This cornbread is very good. I used my Cornbread Mix Cornbread Mix for the muffin mix. Also, it is just the 2 of us so I mixed together the cake mix and muffin mix, weighed and measured out half. I then prepared 1/2 the recipe and have the other 1/2 to make another time. I baked the cornbread in a square glass pan instead of muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I always make my cornbread from scratch, but when I saw this recipe with Marie Callender's name attached, I was intrigued. It came out exactly as I hoped!I loved the slight "cake mix flavor." I had to use a homemade version of the corn muffin part, but it was still a snap to put together. I baked in a 13 x 9 pan. Thanks for posting! Roxygirl in Colo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      I've been making this for years and it is always a hit! Much more delicate than a traditional corn bread, which can be kind of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      These were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was good. The cornbread taste did not come through as much as I had hoped, but DH and son loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I will have to put this one in My Families Favorites, as we really liked this one...I used the new 1/2 sugar cake mix and it still was wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These were very very good, and like Kay said, they are more cake than bread. They were a bit too sweet (which is probably why I ate two ;-)) and my stepson gobbled them up! Thanks for a great recipe! (Served with chili.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Delicious! I made 60 mini muffins and it was just the right size for a ladies luncheon. It's alittle sweeter than regular coarse cornbread. I've always enjoyed the Marie Callender's Cornbread. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out just fine. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This worked out perfectly for my cooking class. I served it with honey butter! MMMMMMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This was one of the better recipes yet! I added a can of drained corn kernels, increased the butter to 1/2 cup and decreased the water to 1/2 cup. It was still very moist but it did not travel very well because it crumbles so easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I make my cornbread from scratch, too. I usually mix a yellow cake mix, then mix a batch of cornbread, then fold them together. This actually looks easier. I will try it soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      This is so easy and so good! I followed the directions exactly. My father, who had trouble breathing missed cornbread but couldn't eat it because the crumbly kind sometimes went down the wrong 'pipe'. This was the perfect solution. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marie Callender's Cake-like Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    37%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 43.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 289.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites