Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margherita Pizza Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margherita Pizza Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      Enjoyed the flavor combination but was surprised how much moisture came off the tomatoes and onions. Actually dripped off the pizza stone into the oven. Was too much for homemade dough, would be better suited for a prepared crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Perfect in it's simplicity!! Made mine on the grill. Used a combination of fresh mozarella and dried mozarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Very good. This was helpful as I have a crust I like using, and just having the topping recipe makes it simple. I did not use onions this time, but look forward to using them next time. I think it would add to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Yum Yum YUM! I don't care for onions so left them out, otherwise made as directed. I used a thin Boboli crust and fresh basil. I loved the addition of the crushed red pepper flakes; I usually sprinkle some on pizza that I order out anyway so having it cooked right on the pizza was perfect for me. Loved this - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This made for a wonderful topping on my home made thick crust pizza. Had been looking for a good recipe for a vegetable and cheese pizza - this is the one for us! Made as posted and enjoyed every bite. A Auz/NZ Swap recipenap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! Made as directed using fresh basil, fresh mozzarella and a Boboli crust. Yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Loved this! I used my own dough recipe. I used a combination of red and yellow tomatoes and sprinkled some Italian mixed seasoning on the top. Fresh cheese is way to expensive here, so used the shredded. Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is a great lunch time or light dinner pizza option, so fresh tasting and different! I used this topping on a homemade thin crust and doubled the amount of pepper flake, as we like things a little spicy. I followed the recipe exactly except just a little less onion and I used dried basil and oregano and sprinkled generously!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I had some fresh basil, and was looking for a margarita pizza recipe. The difference in yours was the addition of the onion and red pepper flakes. I prepared this exactly as written, except that I used a pre-baked pizza crust, and shredded cheese. It was great; and I really loved the kick that the onion and pepper flakes added! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Very very yum! I like that I can have some pizza and not feel too guilty about it. Loved the freshness and the garlicky and basil flavours of this recipe. The chili added a bit of bite, which was good. I used grated mozzarella but will make this again soon using fresh. I used Yeast-Free Pizza Crust (Gluten-Free) for the base. Thanks so much for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margherita Pizza Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    68%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 200.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites