Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margherita Pizza (Pizza Margherita) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margherita Pizza (Pizza Margherita)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2011

      This was absolutely amazing. Made as directed with homemade dough. Would not change a thing. The 4 ounces of cheese was just perfect. I was concerned it wouldn't be enough but decided not to add more. I'm glad I didn't. This is a new favorite and will be made often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Yummy! I just love fresh basil. Very easy, light, and tasty. I will scale back on pepper next time, it sort of stole the show from the tomatoes and basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I decided to try this pizza because I am not fond of pizza/red sauce. I was perplexed when I saw how little of the mozzarella was used and was afraid that it would be bland. I may have used less then 4 ounces of cheese (I just dusted the pizza under the assumption that more would be added to the top. WRONG! LOL!) Quite the contrary, the pizza was delightfully light and I am glad I did not smother it in cheese. I sliced the tomatoes paper thin using a mandolin and i would do it this way again. The red pepper flakes were a fabulous addition. Low in Fat and Vegetarian enough for me! I will be making this one again. Thanks Chef Acosta for posting. My Three Chefs Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Awsome!!!! Loved it... used fresh mozzarella, roma tomatoes, dry basil and added cayenne pepper to the olive oil...delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Perfect summer dinner! Used tomatoes and fresh basil from the garden and sliced a ball of mozzarella. Used Naan bread as the crust and cooked it up on the grill, using indirect heat. The crust was crispy on the outside, soft on top. My husband said it was like an appetizer from an upscale Italian restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Easy and excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Love this pizza and it was just as easy as the recipe boasts. I added fresh ball of Mozzarella cheese and sliced it thin (8 oz. not shredded). I didn't bother with the pepper or the Parm cheese and the flavor was great! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

    • on August 19, 2012

      This pizza was awesome! With fresh ingredients from the garden, it made for the perfect dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Awesome! Used my homegrown tomatoes and cooked it on a pizza pan on the grill at 450 degrees for about 9 minutes. Used a Boboli crust.....super easy meal and was absolutely delicious! YUM YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      cannot say enough good things about this pizza. It truly was the perfect balance of flavors. I used the Archer Farms (Target) thin pizza crust, which already has a beautiful flavor and cooks crispy on the outside, but chewy on the inside. I also used fresh mozzarella which I sliced into disks, since it's difficult to shred the fresh stuff. My husband loved it and is already asking when we'll have it again. A short prep time and short cook time make this a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Perfect every time! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margherita Pizza (Pizza Margherita)

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    69%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 145.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thin pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites