Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margaritas and Shrimp All Around Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margaritas and Shrimp All Around

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2012

      My bueno!! What a wonderful margarita and shrimp! Definitely repeating this one. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      No doubt an *awesome* Margarita to sip on while preparing the shrimp! Thank goodness, these were handed to DH to put on the barbie ;) They were delicious, both the Margaritas and Shrimp. Next time I'm making them for the whole gang. Terrific Recipe, deserving more than 5 stars...!!! Thanks for Sharing - Made for ZWT3 Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Definitely a 5-star recipe, but mainly for the Margarita. I did add a bit of honey but omitted the sugar entirely, as per personal preference. Since I'm vegetarian I used what I thought would be an excellent substitute for shrimp, which is tofu (not the silken variety). I was very pleased with the way it grilled up so nicely (with a nice brown crust, as per picture), but I must admit the margarita marinade didn't penetrate the tofu much because although it tasted hot, it was a bit bland otherwise. In order to brown the tofu the way I like it I had to broil for 5 minutes on each side. Shrimp will cook more quickly and might absorb the marinade better. Truly awesome margarita, though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Better not rate this as a kid friendly recipe but the two youngsters loved this shrimp. While the adults indulged in a little cooking refreshment, there is such a thing as happy medium afterall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Delicioso! I got stuck on #3 though! lol I added a TBSP of the adobo sauce to add some extra spice. Great combo loco! Thanks Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Nice combination! I had a pretty girl over so I wanted to impress her :) I decided I wanted to have the shrimp bathing in warm margarita so I put in the oven as well. I had to leave it under the broiler a little longer but they came out very good. I used them as a nice appetizer for a Moroccan dish. Everybody enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Great Maggie recipe! I had to adjust the recipe to accomodate 40+ people for a BBQ so I ended grilling 10 lbs of shrimp! These were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      In all honestly would never make it but loved the recipe gave me a good laugh - give me a recipe with being able to drink wine or scotch thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margaritas and Shrimp All Around

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    28%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 179.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 806.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Cointreau liqueur

    chipotle chiles in adobo


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites