Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Punch

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2010

      I made a virgin batch of this for the designated drivers and pregos at a party and served it in a lemonade cooler. It went over really well with everyone. This is a great party drink! I really liked that it would be easy to mix up another batch if we needed to since the ingredients are already "measured" out in their original containers. It definitely reduces hostessing stress. I combined everything except the Sprite in the lemonade cooler the day before and kept it in the fridge until just before the party. Then I added just enough Sprite to fill up the cooler. It definitely wasn't a whole 3 liter bottle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This is a great tasting margarita, we had it at a baby shower and the girls loved it. Will definately serve again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Made this for Mexican lunch day at work. Without the spirits of course! Everyone loved this, leftovers were taken home for the spirits to be added later. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was a huge hit at my daughter's graduation party this weekend. Went thru two punch bowls full. Used one cup of orange liquor instead of the orange extract. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This punch was a MAJOR hit at an office party. I left out the tequila completely since it was for work. Served it with key lime slices in individual cups and a margarita-style punch bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Well, punch me in the face, this punch is punchtastic! My only complaint would be that it is too sweet...even with diet 7-Up. You could probaly use club soda instead and it would taste fine and still be fizzy. Oh and completely ignore where it says 1 1/2 cups of tequila. I find that about a liter of tequila and a cup of cointreau. It still tasted good, but got my friends sloshed. Mission accomplished.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This is great with or without the tequila. We always have it at our company parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Wow, this was so good! A perfect lifesaver for a party when you don't want to keep mixing drinks in the blender. I made the whole recipe (in a big plastic jug) before our guests arrived and then portioned it out into a chilled pitcher on the buffet table throughout the party, next to the glasses and a big bucket of ice. We also set out sliced limes and a bowl of coarse sea salt for those who wanted a salted glass rim. Comments were all favorable but a couple folks thought this needed more tequila. (Easy enough to add more -- we probably dumped in another whole cup.) That said, this punch isn't going to get everyone shnockered --it was still tame and so refreshing on a hot day. Great party punch! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      This was served at an Xmas party and wow was it refreshing and a change from egg nog. Party on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (5649 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    27%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 624.0 g
    208%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 583.6 g
    2334%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites