Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Punch

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2011

      I took a chance and made this (based on high reviews) for my son's girlfriend's baby shower -- I lost count of how many batches I made!!! At least six double batches! Everyone loved it. Tomorrow I will be making it again for my grandson's first birthday!! Yummy!! I invited Jose Cuervo to visit at least my glass of punch at the baby shower, it made the party go very smoothly, no last minute stress, LOL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I made this punch for our youth group's annual valentine banquet fundraiser. It was a HUGE HIT!!! I had so many people ask me for the recipe that I ended up posting it on FaceBook and then made it the following night for our Super Bowl party. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Made this for a birthday party and it was wonderful! I omitted the sugar and don't think that it was necessary - we love tart drinks though as do our friends! Will definitely make again for other get togethers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This is simple and wonderful! It was a big hit. I can't wait to try it with some tequila and triple sec added in! The punch is attractive and not too sweet. I ended up using 12 oz of each of the concentrates and a 2 liter bottle of sierra mist - I left the powdered sugar and crushed ice amounts the same as in the recipe, and it was great. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Easy and very good. I did not read the recipe and added a 2 liter of lemon-lime soda and it was perfect..so I can't imagine one was as good. I did combine the concentrates with the powdered sugar first and placed them in a blender to remove the lumps then I added this mixture to the crushed ice. I also added 2 drops of food color. It was great and I'd make it again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made this for my family for our cinco de mayo dinner. They loved it, I couldn't handle the tartness of it (I do not like sour things) My kids have begged me to make again soon. Thank you for sharing this recipe that my family loved. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I made this for a company party. It was a smashing success. It's easy and inexpensive but wildly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Have used this 2 years in a row as our Witches Brew Punch for Halloween. After having it again this year, kicked myself for not thinking of using this punch recipe throughout the year instead of just at Halloween! It's soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      We had this at our Baby shower. I have never seen a punch go so fast!! We had many requests for the recipe. The Best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Served to 16 people with appetizers and needed four batches to keep them happy! Grrrreat punch!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made this for a Mexican potluck at work. It was a huge hit with everyone. It's the best "fake" margarita I've had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Made it. Loved it. Would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was a really good, refreshing punch! I used diet Sprite. I also used Epicure's Mojito rim trimmer to fancy up the glasses. I did have a problem with the powdered sugar - it clumped up in the juice mixture so I ended up straining it to make it smooth again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Loved loved loved the flavor! We used this in a punch fountain for a wedding and it was so great! Everyone loved it!! Thanks for the great recipe Alijen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I didn't read the recipe well before I started, and didn't have crushed ice. I used about 1 1/2 cups of water instead, and it came out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I made this for a bridal shower with Southwest Veggie Wraps, Black Bean Salsa, and Guac. It was a huge success. Tasted just like a margarita. I did water it down a little and it was so good. Everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      We used this for my birthday fiesta to serve with the cake. We had it at church and Mom was a bit skeptical about calling in Margarita Punch, but, hey, I call a Spade a Spade. It went over well and the color was a beautiful green. I loved it, Mom said it had a "Whang" but liked it, and everyone else was sucking it down pretty fast. We enjoyed it very much! I'll be using it again and it multiplied quite nicely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      I hosted a party for about fifty people and it was mexican themed. I was looking for a non alcoholic drink that would fit. We tried this and found it was wonderful! The party goers loved it! I've had quite a few people ask me for the recipe for their parties. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I made this punch for a large baby shower (8 batches for about 40 people) and it was great. I substituted 1/3 of the lemon-lime drink w/ tequilla in several batches. It was a little sweet but everyone loved both the spiked and non-spiked versions. It turned out to be the funnest baby shower ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I made 6 batches of this punch for my husband's birthday party for about 45 people and all of it was gone! To the last drop! It was very easy to make, I made it 4 days in advance and froze it in Ziploc bags. I would only recommend reducing the quatity of the lemon lime beverage, I used Sprite and it made the punch too sweet so we diluted it with water. But, a great recipe nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    15%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 44.9 g
    179%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes