Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Pie With a Pretzel Crust! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Pie With a Pretzel Crust!

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2007

      Really rich and good! Yet not heavy if you can believe something can be rich and not heavy. I wasn't clear with some of the directions but it turned out deliciously decadent anyway! I used 1 1/4 cups crushed pretzels, (not pretzels, crushed) as that filled my pie plate better. I also used 1 cup whipping cream, whipped (instead of 1 cup whipped cream), mostly because I kept tasting for texture and that is the ratio I preferred. This must be kept frozen as it melts a bit if it sits out too long. Excellent recipe for summer (no cooking required), bbq's, mexican themed menu... I will make this again and again! Oh, and it's easy, too boot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I cannot describe how good this pie is. It is also so easy to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Easy and delish! I was a little concerned when I tasted it before I froze it that it didn't have enough flavor, but I served to to company and it got rave reviews. I will be making this one again very soon. Many thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Wow great end to a Mexican meal. Only had graham crackers for the crust but will have pretzels next time. Great flavor and very easy to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This pie rocks!! We had relatives over for a Mexican dinner and served this for dessert- everyone gave it 5 stars!! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      What a fabulous & easy dessert. I followed the recipe & got a great result. We had leftovers today with ice cream, which balanced nicely with the salty flavour away. Great end to our Mexican dinner party. Thanks Mama for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I absolutely loved this pie. Sort of a grown up key lime. Not at all too rich for me! I made it with limes from my tree and skipped the food coloring because I didn't have any. I had to sub Ritz crackers for the crust because the pretzels are sometimes hard to find where I live. Next time I make it I'll for sure buy them. Thank you Mama! Made for Bev Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Loved it!! I loved the salty pretzel crust with the sweet margarita filling!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Yum! Cool and creamy, the perfect dessert for TexMex. Just enough tequila and triple sec for flavor without being overpowering. Used butter, fresh key lime juice, and some wonderful $50 tequila that I borrowed from a friend :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Very tasty and creamy but rich. I used Splenda instead of sugar and fat free condensed milk. Refreshing for a hot Summer day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Pulled this out of the freezer for tea this Sunday. My family loved it. So easy to make (no cooking) and it goes a long way as it is so rich most people only wanted a small bit....Me I finished it off...absolutly loved it...YUM YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Very good flavors, be sure to crush the pretzels very well or they won't stick together. Everyone asked for the recipe so it must have been a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Easy and good! I got a little carried away with the green food coloring, so mine looked a little too much like a shamrock pie, but it was still great. Left out the alcohol, added a bit of orange juice for the triple sec. I ended up adding a bit more lime juice as well. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This pie was so easy and delicious!! Highly recommended! I made the non-alcohol version of this pie and topped it with whipped cream. My guests loved it!! Many guests guessed there were all sorts of expensive ingredients in it. lol. Everyone commented on how much they loved the pretzel crust! The salty crust (to which I added a scant 1/4cup of sugar) nicely off-set the creamy lime filling!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Very good! Sweet and Creamy! I did add the lime zest as well. Topped with whipped cream. Just because there was plenty of room for it! You can cut back on the crust some if you did want to top it with the whipped cream as I did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      OMG is this a wonderful pie and so easy to make! I made exactly as stated I even used the pretzels for the crust, and did add in some food colouring, we will enjoy this for a dinner dessert tonight, I also plan on making this for my BBQ get togethers this summer thanks for a keeper mama!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      This is so good I was suprised. I thought I could never make somthing this good, thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Thank you for this great & fun recipe. I just won a pie contest in my office making this pie. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I was looking for a margarita pie crust that didn't need baking, and this one fit the request. I got the idea of to put the pie into a lime. Worked out beautifully-- I think. I put two tablespoons of tequila! super easy and super delicious! i skipped the food coloring because I wanted it to look more like key lime. I cut the bottoms from the limes so they would sit nicely. It was a little tricky to cut out the inside of the limes but I did it. It was messy but worth it. Put it all in the freezer until we're ready to eat them! Thanks for sharing this recipe! I got the idea to use limes from 1finecookie.com **** update -- not worth the trouble to put the pie in the limes. while presentation was awesome the taste was horrible. The very tartness of the limes was very overpowering. Definitely not worth the trouble for the bad taste. The pie and crust stand alone and is very yummy, put the pie in a pie shell or tarts--skip the limes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Pie With a Pretzel Crust!

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.8
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    25%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 910.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes