19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really rich and good! Yet not heavy if you can believe something can be rich and not heavy. I wasn't clear with some of the directions but it turned out deliciously decadent anyway! I used 1 1/4 cups crushed pretzels, (not pretzels, crushed) as that filled my pie plate better. I also used 1 cup whipping cream, whipped (instead of 1 cup whipped cream), mostly because I kept tasting for texture and that is the ratio I preferred. This must be kept frozen as it melts a bit if it sits out too long. Excellent recipe for summer (no cooking required), bbq's, mexican themed menu... I will make this again and again! Oh, and it's easy, too boot!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine May 09, 2007

I cannot describe how good this pie is. It is also so easy to put together.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover August 17, 2011

Easy and delish! I was a little concerned when I tasted it before I froze it that it didn't have enough flavor, but I served to to company and it got rave reviews. I will be making this one again very soon. Many thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 July 25, 2011

Wow great end to a Mexican meal. Only had graham crackers for the crust but will have pretzels next time. Great flavor and very easy to do.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 07, 2011

This pie rocks!! We had relatives over for a Mexican dinner and served this for dessert- everyone gave it 5 stars!! Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowangel October 13, 2009

What a fabulous & easy dessert. I followed the recipe & got a great result. We had leftovers today with ice cream, which balanced nicely with the salty flavour away. Great end to our Mexican dinner party. Thanks Mama for sharing this keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl February 15, 2009

I absolutely loved this pie. Sort of a grown up key lime. Not at all too rich for me! I made it with limes from my tree and skipped the food coloring because I didn't have any. I had to sub Ritz crackers for the crust because the pretzels are sometimes hard to find where I live. Next time I make it I'll for sure buy them. Thank you Mama! Made for Bev Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J December 01, 2008

Loved it!! I loved the salty pretzel crust with the sweet margarita filling!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I_luv_sweets September 30, 2008

Yum! Cool and creamy, the perfect dessert for TexMex. Just enough tequila and triple sec for flavor without being overpowering. Used butter, fresh key lime juice, and some wonderful $50 tequila that I borrowed from a friend :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 16, 2008

Very tasty and creamy but rich. I used Splenda instead of sugar and fat free condensed milk. Refreshing for a hot Summer day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH July 19, 2007
Margarita Pie With a Pretzel Crust!