Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Parfaits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Parfaits

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      YUMMY. This was just fantastic. Taste like a luscious, creamy margarita without the salt. This looked so great in the margarita glasses. Just beautiful and tasted divine. Thanks Lorac. Can't wait to show these off at my next party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Lorac, This recipe deserves 10 stars! Like I wrote on my last review, I added the lime yogurt to my shopping list that day. Your dessert was wonderful and so easy to make. It was such an appropriate dessert for the evening, because I had made homemade salsa and we had chicken Fajitas. All made with fresh vegetables from our garden. My guests were thrilled with the dessert, nothing left! I also added a lime peel curl on the top and a sprig of mint, again, from our garden. Once again, thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Judy-Jude

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      Wow what a great easy recipe, the flavor was wonderful. I made this for dinner last night and its on my list for our next dinner party. Great easy recipe and can be doubled or triped without a problem. Our next dinnerparty is a Mexican theme so this will go great. Thanks so much. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      These were so wonderful, Carol. I followed the recipe exactly and think it is perfect as stands. The tequila and triple sec flavors were subtle but detectable. The texture was fabulously creamy. We had a salad for supper so this was the perfect ending to a light summer meal. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Can't even begin to tell you how long ago I saved this recipe with the intention of HAVE TO MAKE, well; finally did and it was so good. I did add a some fresh squeezed lime juice (about 1 tablespoon) to this as we love tart specially on these hot days. It was so simple and very good blend of favors. I used low fat cool whip to cut down a little on the calories and it was great. Even DH who doesn't usually like sweets licked the bowl clean. Made for All You can Cook Buffet Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I made this for a luncheon that I catered and everyone loved it! They said it was very light and refreshing after a heavy Mexican meal. I did leave out the liquor since the lady I catered the party for doesn't drink. They've requested that I make this for the next luncheon I cater. Maybe even perhaps with different flavors. Thanks for posting! Looks like i'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Super simple and very yummy. My hubby loved it and it keeps very well. Thanks, Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This really does taste like a margarita! I didn't have any lime yogurt on hand, so I used plain yogurt and added the juice of two good-sized limes with a little sugar. I think it would be much better with the purchased lime yogurt but this worked in a pinch. I didn't mix the lime zest in the yogurt, but instead used it as a garnish along with a slice of lime. I also used fresh whipped cream (can't stomach the other stuff). A great dessert to end a nice spicy meal, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I was signed-up for dessert for our Mexican-themed potluck at work and these were a great HIT !!! They are very light and refreshing after a full meal. A drop of green food color brightens them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Five stars for ease and imagination! I would have never thought to do this on my own! Tasted great, too, as a nice, light dessert! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      We really enjoyed this... although I also used 2 TBS tequila :) Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      These are absolutely wonderful!!! I used 2 T of TEQUILA :-) WILL MAKE THESE MANY TIMES DURING THE SUMMER! tHANKS, INGRID/KOECHIN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Very easy and light. I extended the idea a bit and layered this mousse with a combo of crushed pretzels, butter, and sugar (see #2753 for the ratio). Makes a very pretty presentation. The saltiness from the pretzel layer makes it taste even more like a margarita. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Lorac, thanx for an easy, delicious keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Very good !! Also by using the No fat whip and low fat yogurt, this is a great guiltless pleasure !!! I also could not find Lime Yogurt, but found key lime pie yogurt and it tasted YUMMY !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Delicious! Yummy! Fantastic! I could go on and on. Loved also the simplicity of putting this dessert together. Thanks Lorac for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      Attention Margarita Lovers! This is the ideal dessert for you as it delivers a wonderful margarita taste minus the salt. This has to be the easiest dessert I have ever made....from fridge to table in about 3 minutes (get a microplane zester!) The lime twist on top added a great punch of citrus taste to the creamy mixture touching it. Next time, I might just add a little squeeze of fresh lime juice on top! This is the perfect dessert to finish a lovely BBQ or Mexican dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      Loved the texture but had to alter ingredients. Couldn't find the lime yogurt so we used peach & mango. My DD prepared this and used 2 cups yogurt to 1 cup cool whip?? so I think we messed up the proportion - perhaps you could advise by cup measurement the ratio of yogurt to cool whip as I would love to use this recipe again on our mexican nites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      this was a nice and creamy dessert. It was very easy to make. My husband said it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Excellent dessert!! I could not find lime yogurt so I mixed some crystal lite lime flavoured mix into plain yogurt and it worked well. I also use gin instead of tequila as that was what I had. It was great. Will be buyings some tequila soon to try it as well, but don't be afraid to use gin!! Thank you Lorac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Parfaits

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    47%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 52.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 184.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    tequila

    lime zest

    dessert topping

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites