20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUMMY. This was just fantastic. Taste like a luscious, creamy margarita without the salt. This looked so great in the margarita glasses. Just beautiful and tasted divine. Thanks Lorac. Can't wait to show these off at my next party.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes August 19, 2002

Lorac, This recipe deserves 10 stars! Like I wrote on my last review, I added the lime yogurt to my shopping list that day. Your dessert was wonderful and so easy to make. It was such an appropriate dessert for the evening, because I had made homemade salsa and we had chicken Fajitas. All made with fresh vegetables from our garden. My guests were thrilled with the dessert, nothing left! I also added a lime peel curl on the top and a sprig of mint, again, from our garden. Once again, thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Judy-Jude

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy-Jude August 25, 2002

Wow what a great easy recipe, the flavor was wonderful. I made this for dinner last night and its on my list for our next dinner party. Great easy recipe and can be doubled or triped without a problem. Our next dinnerparty is a Mexican theme so this will go great. Thanks so much. Its a keeper.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dancer^ August 16, 2002

These were so wonderful, Carol. I followed the recipe exactly and think it is perfect as stands. The tequila and triple sec flavors were subtle but detectable. The texture was fabulously creamy. We had a salad for supper so this was the perfect ending to a light summer meal. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' July 24, 2003

Can't even begin to tell you how long ago I saved this recipe with the intention of HAVE TO MAKE, well; finally did and it was so good. I did add a some fresh squeezed lime juice (about 1 tablespoon) to this as we love tart specially on these hot days. It was so simple and very good blend of favors. I used low fat cool whip to cut down a little on the calories and it was great. Even DH who doesn't usually like sweets licked the bowl clean. Made for All You can Cook Buffet Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 31, 2011

I made this for a luncheon that I catered and everyone loved it! They said it was very light and refreshing after a heavy Mexican meal. I did leave out the liquor since the lady I catered the party for doesn't drink. They've requested that I make this for the next luncheon I cater. Maybe even perhaps with different flavors. Thanks for posting! Looks like i'll definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun May 17, 2008

Super simple and very yummy. My hubby loved it and it keeps very well. Thanks, Lorac!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Magicduo September 01, 2007

This really does taste like a margarita! I didn't have any lime yogurt on hand, so I used plain yogurt and added the juice of two good-sized limes with a little sugar. I think it would be much better with the purchased lime yogurt but this worked in a pinch. I didn't mix the lime zest in the yogurt, but instead used it as a garnish along with a slice of lime. I also used fresh whipped cream (can't stomach the other stuff). A great dessert to end a nice spicy meal, thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 July 31, 2007

I was signed-up for dessert for our Mexican-themed potluck at work and these were a great HIT !!! They are very light and refreshing after a full meal. A drop of green food color brightens them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara.a.jeppeson July 25, 2007

Five stars for ease and imagination! I would have never thought to do this on my own! Tasted great, too, as a nice, light dessert! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine March 24, 2007
Margarita Parfaits