Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Jello Shots of the Jello Masters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Jello Shots of the Jello Masters

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2013

      Can not wait to get blasted drunk off these at my birthday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Gonna give this one five stars. I followed the suggesting in the first comment to make this taste "more like a real margarita" and I'm disappointed. I think I should have stuck to the original recipe! I think cutting the tequila to what the original recipe called for would have made them so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I've perfected this recipe, try this for shots that tastes more like a real margarita and has a higher alcohol content:

      - Lime Jello (6oz box)
      - 2 cups boiling water
      - 1 1/2 cups tequila (cold)
      - 1/4 cup triple sec (cold)
      - 1/4 cup margarita mix (cold)
      - 1/8 cup fresh squeezed lime juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      My best friend and I also do jello shots on demand. You tell us what you drink, we turn it into a jello shot. After our combined number of years bartending, we haven't been unable to create one on demand yet. This is the same basic recipe we use for our margarita shots. If you don't have triple sec on hand, a splash of orange juice will do the trick. Also, try these with strawberry jello for a strawberry margarita... we like to rim the edge in sugar, just for looks. Definitely open your imagination up and play with this! Once you know the basic measurements you really can run your own jello drink factory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Simply amazing....I halved the recipe b/c they were just for a few of us, and I wanted to have a few other flavors. I could have made them ALL from this recipe and would have been happy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      When my roommates and I were making these they smelled very strong so we were a little worried, but when we tried them they were amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

    • on July 21, 2009

      I made thsse for tailgating before a Jimmy Buffet concert and they were a HUGE hit. I bought disposable plastic shot glasses available at the liquor store I went to and made these the night before the show. I then popped them into extra large ziploc bags in a singler layer and stacked them atop each other in a cooler and they arrived perfectly. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be making them again for the next Buffet bash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This recipe was fantastic. I usually hate jello shots b/c they taste like bad cough medicine but this was perfection. You could taste the alcohol but the lime jello really cut the severity of it. Everyone at the party raved about them and I became the most loved guest. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      These are AWESOME!!! We make them for our annual Cinco de Mayo Party and we always get requests for us to bring them to other parties!!! Right before we serve the shots, we add salt on top of the jello, it really makes it a Margarita!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      These were AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      These were AWESOME! Thank you so much for the recipe, they made my party a huge success. I made these along with regular jello shots (vodka and jello)and these ones were all gone and all the regular jello shots were left. Now I know for next time, everyone likes the margarita ones better. I used bottled lime juice instead of fresh squeezed and they were still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Jello Shots of the Jello Masters

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 50.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites