Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      This was delicious! So fresh tasting. I accidentally dumped a bit more tequila than called for, but it definitely didn't hurt the outcome lol. I used Lime Tequila for this and part of a poblano pepper in place of the jalapeno, and kept everything else as stated. This is a full flavor guacamole for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      my favorite guacamole recipe. The Tequila and triple sec compliment it perfectly and take this dip to a higher level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Yep, she's right, everyone wanted the recipe! I made this for a few parties over the 4th; it was a hit! I sometimes varied the onion types & the pepper types.Always good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I made this with out the green onions and it was an absolute hit! This is the only way I will be making guac from now on! Absolutely delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      My family and I liked the extra "Margarita flavors" but thought that flavor the green onion was lost. Next time I think I'll go with red onion for a little more pop. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Excellent recipe for Guac! Nice twist on the usual. I used finely chopped white onion instead of green, and would probably increase the garlic just a tad, and decrease the lime juice just a tad next time. But this one is definitely a keeper. Made for PAC Fall 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Good stuff. Made it for a party and everyone liked the "extra" flavor. I went back for 2nd's and it was already gone. Will definately make it again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      WOW!!!! That's about all I can say. This deserves 5 stars 50 times over. Served this at our first bar b q of the season and it was GONE before the meat even hit the table. Awesome blend of flavors and pretty to boot. Every single person at the even requested the recipe. Thanks Autism Mommy for a real winner we'll be using again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Great, unique twist to guacamole. It had a wonderful flavor. I omitted the salt. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Excellent variation of the typical guacamole. The tequila and orange liqueur add great flavor. Definitely a 5 star plus recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      "50,000 million billion!!!"...was the vote around the table for this guacamole. We LOVED it and that's all there is to say! Made for PAC 2007. Well done, Autism Mommy!!! Keep those recipes coming. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I decided to try this one over the Fourth of July. It was fabulous! I usually stick to my own gauc recipe, but this one is so good I'll have to rotate recipes! It's great on the burgers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    77%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 80.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    orange liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes