Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      Made these for a cookie swap, and they were a real hit! I used lemon marmalade instead of orange, and then added about a tablespoon of triple sec, but that's the only change I made. I ended up making much smaller cookies, and had over 5 dozen. For Christmas, it adds a festive touch to roll the cookies in red and green colored sugar - very, very nice! Thanks, Reelani, for such a delicious, no-bake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Yummy! Such a surprising taste when you put it in your mouth! They were a hit at our house. The orange marmalade seemed a little too strong for my taste (overpowered the other ingredients) - maybe it was the brand I used. Might try to cut it in half next time and substitute something else to keep consistency. Quite a bit of prep time involved with blanching almonds, crushing and blending ingredients...but, they were definintely worth the trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      Yummy, we love them, I did add a little more tequila,I bought almonds that were already blanched. Easy to make. The recipe is a keeper. I am taking them to a Christmas Eve Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      I saw this and just couldn't wait to try them. They turned out great. They were so easy to make.. and no baking required.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Wasn't too impressed with these. Was expecting more of a margarita flavor than what these were. They were tasty, but not even close to what I would expect with the tequila/lime taste of margaritas. More of an orange ball than anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Before you make them, check the weight on the vanilla wafers. A box of Nabisco's used to be 12 oz...they're now 11 oz. That missing 1 oz makes a difference. I made Jack Daniels Balls recently and they turned out mushy...didn't realize the weight difference until it was too late.<br/><br/>Making this recipe this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Yum! Made as instructed. Lime or lemon marmelade is a good suggestion and also some triple sec could help for more margarita kind of zesty flavor. Rolling the balls in citrus infused sugar with a pinch of salt might be great, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

    • on December 14, 2008

      These were quit a hit at my job too.However I joking told everyone not to eat them till they're shift was over,because we drive for a city transit company.These are delish!!! I think for the full flavor one must use only the best ingredients.I have used lesser quality marmalade and bottled lime juice and that was a mistake.I also think letting them mellow in an airtight container for a few days makes even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (836 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    51%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites