Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margarita

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

      Perfect simple recipe. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is the classic margarita and its still one of the best, though the amounts are a little off... the recipie as shown makes only 3 ounces, which is tiny. You will have to double all the amounts to fill even a small margarita glass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      The original, and how we made it when I bartended in a Mexican bar. Though, you should omit the lemon juice part, it MUST be lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This is exactly the recipe I got from my good friend who is a multi-generational TX native. Nothing fussy or froo-froo, no bells or whistles, just the perfect margarita for one. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Easy, good, none of the trouble of ice cubes and the frozen kind, a winner for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Excellent! Thank you KC! I put the ingredients into my shaker with some ice cubes, added a teaspoon of sugar, and shook myself an excellent Margarita. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      This is the way to make a great margaritta. Another assurance is to make it with good tequilla. There are many different kinds (some of them are really expensive which I've purchased for drinking straight) but for a Margaritta, I usually use Cuervo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This is one of my favorite drinks! Easy three ingredients. I used fresh lime juice and Lime salt. I feel GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes