Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margaret's Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margaret's Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2003

      A perfect party treat! I added 1/2 cup more cheese and 1/4 cup chopped green onion. This is such a simple recipe and such a sanity saver because you can even make it the night before and chill it overnight. I have made this cheese ball over and over and it always disapears quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I love all cheese balls, so I made this for our football party this weekend and loved it. I chopped up the pickles and green onion in processor, but also added some ham to the mixture too. We really love this. I used a good sharp cheddar cheese which I think is a must. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I made this for a party last night and it was the first to go! I made 2 like you suggested, and I am glad I did because they gobbled it up! It was easy to make too. A great appetizer for the holidays! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This turned out really nice, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Wasn't sure about the dill pickles in this cheese ball but it was really good. Made two for the Super Bowl today. One is already gone! I added chopped onions and used pecans instead. Really, really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      made as directed used the food processor good taste update it has gotten even better after being in the frig. thank you for a awesome cheese ball update i have made several times since

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      We enjoyed this. First time I made it I just chopped up the pickles, and it went over so-so. Second time I made it I processed the pickles in the food processor and it went over much better! Thanks for such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      A nice easy recipe. I added green onions to kick it up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I followed your recipe exactly, and what a great & simple cheese ball!. I was pleasantly surprised and will definately make this again for entertaining friends and family. Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was a hit at our family christmas get together and was requested for new years....I did add garlic powder and a pinch of salt and pepper. I also substituted the dill for a heaping tablespoon of pickle relish. It was extremely easy and there were NO leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      this was a really good recipe.I followed what the other people said about not putting the pickles and putting a little more cheese.I also added just a few squirts of relish instead of pickles and i didn't have onions so i put onion powder and that turned out really good.thank you :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was my very first attempt at making (and tasting) a cheese ball and I found it to be extremely easy and delightful to assemble and eat! I omitted the pickles because my family doesn't care for them, and as seen on a previous comment, added 1/2 cup of extra cheese and substituted in 1/4 cup of chopped green onions. I let it chill overnight and we served it with Ritz, Wheat Thins, and Triscut crackers. I had to try it on each one-it was so versatile and delicious! Wow, what a hit! I'll definitely be making this again! Thank you for the great recipe! (I made it again and had to add a star this time. We used green onion again and added more cheddar cheese. THIS IS SO DELICIOUS! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      My family didn't like this variation on our traditional cheeseball. The pickles imparted a flavor that wasn't very appetizing to us. We are a more traditional cheeseball type. But, it was fun to try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This is VERY Good! The longer it sits, the better it gets!! Thanksfor a great appetizer. Ingrid/Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      It would have NEVER occurred to me to put pickles in a cheese ball and I don't know why....Lennie, this was a great change from our traditional cheese ball that the kids always ask for. They really like it. LIke Aunt Paula, I only made mine into one large ball instead of two. We will certianly be making this one again. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This is fantastic! I just made mine into one large cheese ball, which my son ate almost entirely himself! The pickles in this give it a wonderful flavor. In fact, I had to go to the store tonight to get more cheddar so I can make this again for tomorrow! You get an A+ Lennie, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Nice simple recipe with ingredients usually on hand. I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Crazy simple. Huge hit. The surprize chopped dill pickle ingrediant kept them talking about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      Another great recipe for a cheese ball. My husband really liked this as did my company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margaret's Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    81%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 202.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites