Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Margaret's Casserole Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Margaret's Casserole Carrots

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2013

      I got this recipe out of a cook book about 32 years ago and have been making it since that time. It has always been a hit. People who normally do not eat cooked carrots have said they love this! The cook book also had French Fried onions added at the end for that extra crunch. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Delicious!!! I couldn't wait to try these carrots, and they were a big hit with all of us. Even my friends grandson loved them and he is a very fussy eater! I loved the cheesy sauce, and I will be having this again many times. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Peggy! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Really different and delicious! I will eat carrots even though they're not one of my favorite veggies, but I went back for seconds tonight. The creamy but not overly cheesy sauce is a great alternative to the regular old sweet glazes. Thanks, Peggy Lynn, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      I made these last night and served with a pot roast. What a nice combo! I followed your instructions exactly, but I did add some white shredded cheddar at the end. Thank you for such precise directions. This dish is a definite change from just cooking steamed carrots. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe, Peggy Lynn! --Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This carrot recipe is wonderful! I usually make my carrots by simply steaming, but this casserole is a wonderful change of pace! It would be a delightful addition to a special evening planned with dinner guests. I prepared as directed without any changes. Thanks so much for sharing this with us, Peggy Lynn! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      We enjoyed this very much, creamy sauce- Thank you Peggy Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Delicious! We ate this with BBQ shrimp and it was a nice complimentary dish! Very creamy and cheesy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Margaret's Casserole Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    48%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 38.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 579.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites