Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marbled Cinnamon Sugar Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marbled Cinnamon Sugar Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2010

      Moist, tasty and very "cinnamony" as my 8 yr old described. He said it was a bread sensation:) LOL. My BF enjoyed as well. Im on a low carb diet so I only had a small piece. However, that small piece was amazing. Thanks for sharing:) VERY easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      this was a wonderful recipe. i made a couple changes. i added in 1 1/2 tablespoon of sour cream for more moisture and did brown sugar for half is asked for and the other regular sugar. also added in allspice and nutmeg and topped it off with chopped pecans. it took 55mins. after all was said and done it had a wonderful cakey texture but still wasn't sweet enough for my taste so i topped it off with honey. next time i'll try some raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was pretty good... nothing too special though. I baked 2 loaves, one in an 8x4 pan and one in a 9x5 pan, and the one in the smaller pan ended up looking better. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Quick and easy to put together. Tasted fabulous! There wasn't a slice left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      I made this once and did not save it to my cookbook. Big mistake lol. My husband gobbled this up and I spent a good deal of time trying to remember where I found the recipe. As for wrapping it up and eating it later, it literally gets better. We cut into it early and it was good but the next day it was so much more delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Delicious and so simple. Added a bit of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      It over flowed out of the pan, spilling batter and cinnamon sugar all over my new oven. It was burnt on top and still dough in the middle, even though I'm not sure how that's possible

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Similar to one I make but a little better. I added a little vanilla extract to the recipe. Makes a pretty, nice loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I've made this five times now and have also doubled the recipe. It has become our Sunday morning breakfast. I put the kids to bed Saturday night and have the bread ready to cook in the time it takes to heat the oven. Wrap it up and its ready for the next morning. I always have the ingredients in the cupboard and everyone loves this. Tastes so good! Easy, quick, and delish!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Very good but mine came out somewhat crumbly. But still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      I am not a baker and this came out delicious and was very easy. All the ingredients were ones I always have on hand, which is always a minor miracle. One thing - my oven must be wacky, but I had to lower the temp to 325 and cook for about an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I followed the recipe as written and made 3 mini loaves of bread. It is moist and delicious! I love the sugar/cinnamon crunchy topping and the sweetness with which they infuse the loaf. This smells so good while baking, too. I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I waited until after I tasted this before reviewing. It was so hard to wrap this beauty up. My kitchen smelled heavenly and it was just begging to be cut and tasted. I followed the instructions though and left it untouched for Sunday morning. It was so good to be so easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I doubled this, there is no point in making one loaf in my house. The only think I didnt follow was the cinnamon, mine were heaping teaspoons...I like cinnamon. There will be nothing left by Monday I am sure. I like that fact that its ingredients I always have...I never have buttermilk unless I am planning on making pancakes. Definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was very easy, and great with coffee. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      definitely a 5 star recipe.. very easy to throw together.. always have the ingredients on hand and the kids love it. I made just as listed except my daughter is allergic to eggs so i sub with 2 tblsp of applesauce. will be making again. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Absolutely DELISH!!! Making this for Christmas gifts....yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is delicious! It has less sugar and healthier fat (depending on the oil you use) than Cinnamon Flop and dh and I loved it even more! I even replaced the flour with whole wheat flour and dh said it was the best dessert he'd ever had! He did complain that I didn't have any butter to put on top though :) I did increase teh cinnamon content just a bit, as we love cinnamon. Used saigon cinnamon too. I think I wrapped it about 6-8 hours and we had it for dessert. Yum. I making it again today (there's none left from yesterday!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Very flavorable bread. I made as directed. Next time I will check at 40 minutes as my bread was very crumbly when cutting. I tried a small bite of it right after cooling and it was very good but was not as fresh tasting the next day after wrapping and storing as indicated. Thanks for posting Marie. I will make again. Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Oooohhh....the enticing aroma of cinnamon has filled the house. I had this recipe made up in no time! I made only one change and that was to the loaf pan - I used a 8x4x3 glass loaf pan and it worked fine. I already sampled it because I "had to" cut a slice off for the photograph - tastes awesome. The kids will love this as an after school snack tonight and/or breakfast tomorrow. I also like that this is budget friendly. Thx so much for sharing this Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marbled Cinnamon Sugar Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.9
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    28%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 204.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites