Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marbled Cheesecake Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marbled Cheesecake Brownies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2002

      Super yummy! Great recipe. I used reduced fat cream cheese in mine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      These look gorgeous, but I feel like they're missing something in flavor. They took 40-45 minutes to bake in my oven, and this is certainly a cake texture and not a brownie. I think in the future, I'll experiment with adding more chocolate to the brownie layer and adding a complimentary flavor to the cheesecake layer (like strawberry, cherry, orange, or almond).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Amazing recipe, turned out a bit cake-like, but still tasted very rich. Also had to cook it for about 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      The cream cheese portion of these brownies is a bit heavy. If I made these again I would only use about half of the cream cheese mixture, or double up the chocolate portion. They ended up being very moist, almost like fudge and not very "brownie-like".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      These were tasty and pretty. i baked for 25min, and the middle was goo. Next time I'll bake them for around 45min. My toothpick came out clean, but i should have checked more carefully

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      My roommate in I were in a sort of heaven after I made these. I topped them with cherry pie filling and always ate them warm, which made them all the more perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      They were more like a cake than a brownie....nevertheless they were a hit!! I used reduced fat cream cheese, less than 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips sprinkled on top and mine were done after about 28 minutes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      These are delicious! I used fat free cream cheese and milk chocolate chips as that was all I had on hand. Turned out perfectly but I did have to bake them 40 minutes b/c they were a bit jiggly at 30 minutes. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      There seemed to be a bit too much of the cheesecake layer for these brownies. It took 45 minutes for the brownies to set. Personally, I prefer a chewier brownie, and these were more cake-like. All that said, I thought the flavors were quite nice. I did omit the chocolate chips, as I didn't want the additional sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Absolutely fantastic!!!!This was truly delicious...............followed the recipe exactly as mentioned but did a white chocolate cream cheese frosting to make it super rich!!!!i have to make it again for my husbands colleagues.........!!!Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I really cheated on this one, but they still came out wonderful. I was looking for a cheesecake layer to go with my boxed brownie mix and liked the simplicity of this one, so I went with it. I made mine in a 9 x 13 pan and they were more like layered bars, but they were so good! I ate one straight out of the oven, and another one for breakfast this morning. Yummy! I used low fat cream cheese, and didn't miss the fat at all :-) I'll have to try it again sometime and make the recipe as written--it seems very simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Really good -- I think I must have eaten half the pan myself! I used mini chips for the topping, which I think gave a nice balance of chocolate to cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      My chocoholic husband loved it! I only had a quarter-cup of butter so I added an extra half-ounce of chocolate to the brownie batter. I also substituted self-rising flour and left out the baking powder because I had no all-purpose flour. The result was that the brownie rose and covered the cheesecake up so that it was sandwiched in the middle. They were a bit more like cake than a typical brownie, but delicious nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Really tasty. Mine also took about 40 minutes to cook through - I was afraid they'd be dried out along the edges but they were just fine. I only had 5 oz of cream cheese and it still worked. I also added a few white chocolate chips on top. Texture was kind of like a dense moist cake rather than a chewy brownie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      5 1/2 stars! Very good. Perfect amount of cheese flavoring! It's a good change from ordinary brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      To die for, the taste is awesome! Unlike other reviewers, I thought the amount of chocolate chips was just right. Would make again, makes a fantastic dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Really good, but they took over 45 minutes to cook through. Also, I would reduce the amount of chocolate chips if I made it again. Other than that, awesome easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Very, very good. I had to cook for about 35 mins. Very Rich. Next time I won't put as many chocolate chips on top, probably only needs 1/4-1/2 a cup, and I'll use mini-morsels instead of the regular morsels. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it was great. Had difficulty getting it to marble because the bottom layer was so think and the cream cheese layer couldn't penetrate it, even when I used the knife to swirl it. My brownies looked like two layer bars, but that's okay, because they tasted great and everybody liked them. This will be a keeper recipe. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      How can you go wrong with these ingredients? They were so good, and they lasted about 6 hours with my family of 5! Definitely go with the 8x8 pan for proper density and marbling. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      These were easy to assemble and resulted in a wonderfully rich and delicious brownie! I made mine in a 13x9 pan so they weren't thick enough to marble properly, but the taste was great! Thanks for a good recipe which I will be making again MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marbled Cheesecake Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.5
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    54%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites