8 Reviews

Very good muffins which are super easy and taste great! We made 12 muffins from the recipe - only change was just using all white flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ July 23, 2013

Nice tasty muffins, but they didn't rise like I thought they would though. Nice litlle dessert for us tonight. Will be trying again in the future. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker June 12, 2009

These muffins are very tasty! They have a wonderful soft texture and a lovely crunch from the oatmeal on the outside. I added raisins and reduced the sugar by half and it was just the right amount of sweetness for me. This is the perfect muffin recipe for breakfast! I will surely make them again soon! Thanks so much for sharing, Boomette! Made for Everyday is a Holiday February 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 14, 2009

These were a hit for flavor and texture. They really resist browning though. I baked them for 20 mins and they were fully done but had barely a blush of color. That said, it certainly doesn't keep them from being good eating. I used Splenda for the sugar and no added sugar syrup. Love the whole wheat added to the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 25, 2009

Looking for a recipe using oatmeal I came across this recipe. The concept of this recipe is good. I found this recipe very easy to throw together in no time. I chose to up the milk to 3/4 cup and maple syrup a dallop more. Loved the muffins looking forward to making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE November 30, 2008

These were really good -- though I had to add a little extra milk because they were too thick to stir. I made as stated otherwise -- with both the whole wheat and all purpose flour. Next time I think I will add some raisins -- that would be yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe August 17, 2008

I gave this 4 stars. I served these with my families Sunday big breakfast. My family loved these muffins. They tasted great. I loved the oatmeal in them as it gives the muffins a chewy texture. My muffins did rise a bit and filled out more. I made a few changes to the recipe. I used only all purpose flour as I don't have whole wheat flour. I didn't top the muffins with oatmeal. I also used skim milk. Overall these were great and we will have them again. Thanks so much for posting such a yummy muffin recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut April 20, 2008

Used low-fat syrup - would use the real thing next time - didn't taste maple syrup enough!! These muffins don't rise but they are quite tasty! Thanks Boomette! Made for Zaar Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 14, 2008
Maple Syrup Muffins