Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Syrup Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Syrup Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      Very good muffins which are super easy and taste great! We made 12 muffins from the recipe - only change was just using all white flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Nice tasty muffins, but they didn't rise like I thought they would though. Nice litlle dessert for us tonight. Will be trying again in the future. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      These muffins are very tasty! They have a wonderful soft texture and a lovely crunch from the oatmeal on the outside. I added raisins and reduced the sugar by half and it was just the right amount of sweetness for me. This is the perfect muffin recipe for breakfast! I will surely make them again soon! Thanks so much for sharing, Boomette! Made for Everyday is a Holiday February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      These were a hit for flavor and texture. They really resist browning though. I baked them for 20 mins and they were fully done but had barely a blush of color. That said, it certainly doesn't keep them from being good eating. I used Splenda for the sugar and no added sugar syrup. Love the whole wheat added to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Looking for a recipe using oatmeal I came across this recipe. The concept of this recipe is good. I found this recipe very easy to throw together in no time. I chose to up the milk to 3/4 cup and maple syrup a dallop more. Loved the muffins looking forward to making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      These were really good -- though I had to add a little extra milk because they were too thick to stir. I made as stated otherwise -- with both the whole wheat and all purpose flour. Next time I think I will add some raisins -- that would be yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I gave this 4 stars. I served these with my families Sunday big breakfast. My family loved these muffins. They tasted great. I loved the oatmeal in them as it gives the muffins a chewy texture. My muffins did rise a bit and filled out more. I made a few changes to the recipe. I used only all purpose flour as I don't have whole wheat flour. I didn't top the muffins with oatmeal. I also used skim milk. Overall these were great and we will have them again. Thanks so much for posting such a yummy muffin recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Used low-fat syrup - would use the real thing next time - didn't taste maple syrup enough!! These muffins don't rise but they are quite tasty! Thanks Boomette! Made for Zaar Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Syrup Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (652 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    24%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 391.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites