Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Slow Cooker Boneless Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Slow Cooker Boneless Ribs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2014

      This was good but not fantabulous for us. I used bone in center cut ribs, cooked on low for five hours. I didn't have real maple syrup and I had NO maple taste at all. The next day these were very dry which indicates to me that they were cooked too long. I might try them again with a little tweaking (the recipe, that is)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      my husband and i LOVE THIS RECIPE! i did make some additions, such as a dash of apple juice and a big dash of white wine. the finished product yielded melt-in-you-mouth heaven. try this recipe - you will not be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was really good! I had a little over 3 lbs of boneless ribs so I doubled the ingerdients. I didn't have pure maple syrup so I up'd the amount to 3/4 cup. I also used ginger powder since I didn't have fresh. It made a nice sauce that was very flavorful. Will use the leftovers for shredded pork sandwiches or tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Very easy and quick to prepare. The aroma throughout the house while these were cooking was very wonderful. Not one rib left in the crock after supper. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      FANTASTIC as can be! This IS a TERRIFIC recipe! Used tamari instead of soy sauce to cult down on salt, TRUE! And sugarless maple syrup like someone did suggest in their review! DEFINATELY do not miss worchestershire sauce, This recipe can be used as ANY course! Was done in 6 hours, but let them go on low, The meats literally melted in my mouth, and boy at our party they did GO!!!! EVERYONE commented, went for seconds, AND thirds, TRUE! Thanks for a wonderfully, exciting, "different" recipe that non sugar people can enjoy too! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Needed a recipe for ribs w/out tomato stuff, since DD is allergic. I used 2 T real maple, 2 T veg. glycerin with 1/2 tsp natural maple flavoring, almost 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp powdered ginger and didn't have the Worc. or hot sauce. Used Bragg's for the soy sauce. Family liked it, although it was a bit too salty. Next time I will cut down on the soy sauce and be sure to use the Worc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Has a really great and unique flavor. It would be really nice for a holiday dinner. Probably my fault, but the meat turned out kind of dry. Flavor was even better then next day during leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      We are thrilled with this recipe. Neither my husband or myself like BBQ sauce and this recipe produced some of the best ribs that we've had in a long time. I used sugar free syrup and low sodium soy sauce due to my DH's health issues. The ribs were fall off the bone tender and DELICIOUS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I used sugar free syrup and only had "whole" allspice...flavor turned out really good! I was leary of not adding more liquid - but to my suprise it worked fabulously...liquid came out of the boneless ribs and coverd the ribs for the most part!! I used the liquid to dip my bread in! MMMMMM...will definately make again - super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Slow Cooker Boneless Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.6
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    12%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 705.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites