13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fantastic! I made it for dinner tonight and it was met with rave reviews! I didn't have orange zest on hand and since I was in no mood to run to the market, I just left it out... didn't miss it. Thanks so much for a great recipe! I'm adding it to the rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calista Bean April 14, 2010

Love this recipe! I've made it about 5 times now and here's my tip. For those that find the citrus a bit overpowering, it's not the orange zest, rather, it's the coriander from my experience. Cut back to 1 tsp or even 1/2 tsp and you'll have a sweeter dish with more of a maple flavour. Double the sauce and enjoy it over a nice rice if you have sweet tooth.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dobby the kitchen elf September 10, 2009

Made this tonight for my husband and I, and we were both very pleased with how it turned out!<br/>Did not have any orange zest, but had everything else the recipe called for, including real maple syrup, not the stuff you get from the grocery store that says it's the real thing, but turns out is actually a watered down failed copy of maple syrup.<br/>The flavors really layered themselves, you could taste each ingredient which blended into the next flawlessly, the meat itself turned out very juicy, and you have to be particular with pork because it dries out so easily.<br/>I followed the instructions accordingly and removed meat at 140F, and let it sit for 10 minutes, while that was sitting, I had already made a wonderfully garlic-heavy pot of black beans, and real saffron yellow rice, not the overly salty & preservative chocked packaged kind.<br/>I am very happy I tried this recipe, thank you for sharing, this is a keeper and will certainly be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
9BunnyMafia August 27, 2014

Really great! I was skeptical at the spices, but it all melded together and nothing was too overpowering. I did not not have any oranges so I didn't use the zest. I also halved the curry and coriander as suggested from previous reviews. The boneless loin chops (same thing as the roast just cut up) were on sale so I used them and the cooking time was the same. I marinated for 2 hours. Very very good. Thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyLin July 23, 2011

I have to agree with the earlier reviewers who found the maple flavour overwhelmed by the orange. The family enjoyed it though, so I'll probably try it again with less orange peel and see how it turns out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kng June 01, 2008

Made this last nite. Everyone loved it. I didn't have any oranges for the zest, but it was still fantastic!! I don't like maple syrup as a rule, but I'm so glad I tried this. Will be making this dish many times, I'm sure. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riderfan January 03, 2008

Nice pork. Not that memorable, I must say, but nice enough. The maple syrup flavor seemed to disappear somewhere along the line.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 02, 2006

very quick very tasty, very impressive looking when you serve wild rice with it and steamed vegetables...hmmm good, making it again for a different group this weekend...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donkerl October 26, 2006

Made for Mother's Day dinner. This was easy to put together and had a decent flavor but was not outstanding for us. The predominant flavor was from the orange zest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani May 14, 2006

It was very good,great flavor. I would make it again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quitoslady #2 February 18, 2006
Maple Roasted Pork Tenderloin