Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

    • on October 18, 2007

      this was an okay recipe for me, when I see maple in a recipe I want to taste MAPLE. So with a little tweaking I got the maple flavor I wanted, instead of the brown sugar, I put maple sugar and only put 1/3 cup and put 4 tbsp maple syrup. Other than that, the recipe is one I will be keeping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Very easy to make. I used Splenda instead of white sugar & didn't have any maple syrup so used golden syrup instead & used about 3/4 cup fresh mashed pumpkin. They were still very sweet so may cut down on the brown sugar a bit next time. Like the last reviewer I just mixed the dry ingredients straight into the wet mix too! My 16 month old daughter thought these were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Excellent, easy to make cookies. I used a little over 1/2c of fresh cooked, mashed pumpkin. I measured the dry ingredients directly into the creamed mixture and mixed all at once. They were baked on a dark, non-stick cookie sheet. They baked perfectly! They are delicious dipped in milk, or enjoy with a glass of apple cider. Must bake more! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Soft and delicious! They made my house smell wonderful as they were baking. They were a wonderful texture for my 1 year old to chew. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Usually I don't like the softer cookies...but this had a great flavour so I changed my mind. I added raisins too, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      I love soft cookies - these are no exception. I used whole wheat flour and decreased the margarine a bit. I also added maple flavouring as I used pancake syrup as well. I think these are best just cool after coming out of the oven - the outside has a bit of a crisp, while the inside is extremely soft. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Wonderful soft cake-like cookie. I did not have maple syrup so I used pancake syrup and added 1 teaspoon of maple flavoring. Also added 3/4 cup golden raisins. Next time I'll increase the maple flavor (not strong enough for me). This is a keeper. And a good way to use up that leftover pumpkin after making pumpkin bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (753 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    45%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 70.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes