12 Reviews

This is an excellent recipe for anyone who loves salmon! The combination of flavors is a taste treat and so easy to prepare. I used chopped pecans instead of halves, otherwise, prepared exactly as directed by Lori's instructions. I will definately make again! Excellent recipe, Lori! Thank you for posting!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev December 17, 2002

OMGoodness!! Lori, this recipe gets more than 5-stars from me and my family. The flavor of the glaze was wonderful and this dish was so easy to make. Very elegant and the perfect thing to serve if you are entertaining. Thanks for sharing it and keep posting recipes ;)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' March 09, 2003

I made this. So easy. And it totally rocked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
banks.kelley October 13, 2015

Fantastic and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spectatrix May 22, 2010

Too sweet for our taste. For us, panko crusted salmon with a pommery mustard sauce is the ultimate, so this just didn't seem right although I was willing to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickey in MN October 06, 2009

WONDERFUL and EASY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIAD December 08, 2008

What an awesome recipe! I'm a huge fan of salmon and also a huge fan of maple, so I knew I had to try this one out. So very glad I did! A definite 5 stars for ease of preparation and an excellent flavor combination. I tried this recipe once with pecan halves and once with chopped pecans, and I liked the chopped ones better. But hey, whatever floats your boat... you win either way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susiek November 26, 2008

Way to go with this salmon dish! Everyone here dug in and relished every bite like it was their last! So delicious. This is really one to try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi October 02, 2008

easy and elegant. i really enjoyed this. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristenErinM November 20, 2005

This was an excellent and easy salmon recipe. I would add some more horseradish next time so as not to make it too sweet, but I would defintely make this again. It is nice becuase it goes in the oven and you do not have to sear it on the stove at all. A winner!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marc Bragin December 04, 2003
Maple-Pecan Glazed Salmon