Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Pancake Syrup (Low-Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Pancake Syrup (Low-Carb)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2007

      You can use Arrow Root in place of cornstarch to make it low carb. People need to relax about the cornstarch being in it. If you are a low carb fan like myself -- you would have know about the substitution. It looks like a great recipe and I will come back to comment on it when I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      This recipe easy to make, and taste very good. My family really rave about this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Sorry. We tried this and had to throw the batch out. We have been on Atkins for a month and would just rather pay for his expensive syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      In all fairness, I have not tried any other low-carb/sugar free syrups. However, I do not care for the taste at all. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I agree with the comment above. I am a canner and I actually have used the Clear Jel, which by the way, is what is actually used to make any syrup that is not real actual maple syrup. I bought it on Amazon and you can get it in small amounts there.Worth every penny and it's not expensive. But most of all....nutrition label say no carbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I have made this several times and WE LOVE IT.. thank you so much for this one.. I have used store bought for many years and this is even better.. I do not notice the aftertaste they mention. I use Clear Jel to thicken...... I keep this made up..I hope to Can it for myself.. Still checking on that..but to me THIS IS THE BEST...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I agree that this is better than most store bought sugar-free syrups, but it did have an after taste. I may try again with less Splenda or other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This was better than store bought sugar-free syrup. Usually I don't mind Splenda but it had a funny after taste in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      I haven't tried this recipe...because it isn't low carb!! Have you ever looked at how many cabrs are in corn starch? 1 tbsp contains 7.4g...if you only use 1 tbsp...maybe you can make it work...but any more and it's bye bye low carb. Atkins makes a thick and thin not/ starch product...use that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Pancake Syrup (Low-Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes