Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Oat Nut Scones - Starbucks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Oat Nut Scones - Starbucks

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2006

      I made a few slight changes and they turned out excellent! I've forever been searching for a Starbuck's maple oat scone recipe that comes close because I'm addicted to the original...and these come about as close as you can get! I used good maple syrup instead of water in the glaze (ended up using at least 1/4 cup with an unsifted 1 1/2 cups powd sugar) and made sure the scones were cool when I glazed them so the glaze stayed thick on top (killed me to wait!). I actually think they're better cool after they've sat for a little while. I also substituted 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the regular, upped the pecans to 1 cup and added a couple tbs more cream as they were not quite as moist as I would like. I also used a food processor up till adding the pecans (just pulsed the mixture to blend in ingredients then kneaded the pecans in lightly by hand). I've made them 3 times already trying to perfect the recipe and because they are SO GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Two of our sons worked at Starbucks. They are experts on Starbucks desserts. I made two substitutions as another writer suggested. I went with the 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and used 1 cup of nuts. My sons loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Okay.. These are AMAZING! I love Starbucks anything... so I had to make these. I have made scones before, so I just used my usual method: I mixed everything in my food processor in the order listed and I made these for work, so I wanted more than 8. I formed the dough into a rectangle and cut it into 3 squares, then cut the squares into 2 triangles each, then cut the triangles into 2 smaller triangles. This gave me 12 mini scones and they were inhaled within about 20 minutes at work! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      My wife made these for brunch this morning, and I was tickled pink when I bit into the first one. They weren't dry and the flavor just about knocked my socks off! I told her she better guard this one with her life, because we want it at hand to have again REAL soon. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      My dad loves scones, so I let him pick a recipe for me to make for him. He chose these and we were both very pleased with the results. The oats give them a nice texture and I love that there is an ample amount of thick glaze. Bonus is that they were super fast to make and cook. From one former Good Lookin Cookin Mama to another, Thanks Charmie! Made for ZWT 6 by an UNruly Under the Influence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Good! A hearty rustic scone full of pecans and topped with sweet icing. Didn't appeal to everyone in my family but I thought it was quite good. Next time I'd use half and half rather than water in the icing. Could also cut the icing down using 1 cup powdered sugar and it would be plenty. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Like most all of your recipes Charmie - this is 5 stars all the way; was surprised at how easy it was and no special pan needed. Made this for breakfast for 3 hungry Man-Cubs I have visiting this weekend and it got rave reviews. I really had fun making it and followed the directions exactly. I've never had them at Starbucks, so can't compare, but I can tell you one thing for sure - they are great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Yum! Not sure how close these are to Starbucks because I've never tried their maple scone, but these are great in their own right. Loved the texture from the oats, and the glaze was perfectly thick. Thanks for posting! Made for The Honeys for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      These are SOOOO yummy! Easy to make, delicious, and just like the ones from Starbucks. I will definitely be making these again. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      So Yummy! My mom was visiting and we both LOVE Starbucks, so I made her these scones and blended mochas at home. Terrific morning with even better food and we didn't have to leave the house! Definitely worth repeating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I mixed up teh dray ingredients, including the maple syrup and butter in a food processor. Then in a separate bowl, mixed up the egg, cream and I used 2 tsp maple extract. Put both bowls in the fridge. This morning I mixed the two bowls together and added nuts while oven was preheating.....I also made up the glaze last night as well. These are AMAZING!!! This recipe is a keeper!! YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      These scones were very good! I found, though, that with the glaze you need to add a little less powdered sugar and more mapeline. It tastes even better than Starbucks! THank you for sahring this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      One of my friends used to get these at Starbucks & really missed them when they no longer carried them. So, I made these for her at Christmas & another time as a thank you. She loved them! Have also made them for my family too & we all like them a lot. The glaze really makes them great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      awesome scone but with 60 reviews you knew this lol zaar tag 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I made this exactly like the recipe and thought it was great! They were nice and moist and tasty. I haven't tasted Starbucks' version but these were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      We loved these so much that I have made them several times in the last few weeks! Sure is a winner with my clan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      These were delicious - nice texture - but definitely not like Starbuck's Maple Oat Scone. They were lacking the rich dark maple flavor and color. I have tried these twice - and I think the key will be to increase the maple extract (I am guessing to at least a Tablespoon). I found that increasing the maple syrup did not really add to the flavor - it just made them too sweet. This is a great scone recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Perfect! Followed the recipe and used my food processor and my scone pan. Put toasted walnuts in the icing. Now I can have these at home, if I only had the recipe for the mocha frapp venti-I'd have it made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Yummmmmm! I went healthy with these and used whole wheat flour, and smart balance butter (made with EVOO) - and I choose to forgo the glaze (I know, I know) - but it was still five star worthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      The wife made these up for breakfast and we had no trouble eating more than one! These are over the top good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Oat Nut Scones - Starbucks

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.3
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    31%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 38.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 330.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites