Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Mustard Pork Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Mustard Pork Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      It's been a while since I wanted to try that. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but not at all. We loved these burgers. And I think it was our first time trying a pork burger. I used lean ground pork and omitted the garlic. For the glaze, I omitted the honey and orange zest. Thanks WiGal :) Made for Bevy tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Wow! These are mighty good burgers! We followed the directions to a "t" and were very impressed with the the flavorful, juicy results we experienced. I typically really enjoy bread, but liked the burger itself enough to toss the bun aside and concentrate on it. LOL Thanks for sharing this. ZWT 4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Grilled these burgers at the beach yesterday and everyone gave them RAVE reviews. The seasonings are just perfect, producing a flavouful and juicy burger. A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Good tasting burger. I had a problem with it getting crispy all around so my burger fell apart a little. I did make double the glaze and used it on the burger afterward along with mayo and cheese. I thought it would taste too much like garlic and shallots, but the flavor was just right! I served this with some fried lotus root for something a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Delicious! I love the flavor of the glaze. A nice alternative to traditional burgers. Since it is cold and rainy here today, we pan fried the burgers and used the glaze as a condiment on our burgers. We topped the burgers with spinach leaves. I served with Glazed Carrots With Maple Syrup and Sesame Seeds. Made for Every Day is a Holiday. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very good burgers that the whole family enjoyed. Loved the flavor and taste. I did add some lettuce to it though, otherwise made as posted. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Lovely tasting burger. I chose to only add some lettuce to mine. I didn't want to loose that wonderful glaze flavour under mustard/ketchup etc. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I used beefburgers that I bought and used the glaze on them, the glaze is nice and sweet, and we all loved them very much. To make again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Mustard Pork Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.6
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    58%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 142.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 556.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    onion hamburger buns

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes