Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Krispie Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Krispie Cookies

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2002

      These treats are "hauntingly divine"!:) Wish I could bring the whole sky down for you for this one. These were enjoyed by all and I had to hide some for my dad who is out of town at the moment. Once these were baked(after step 5), I let these remain in the oven for 35 minutes. After that, I removed them onto a wire rack and allowed to cool completely. Then, stored them in an airtight container. Thank you for the incredible cookies:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      Good tasting; extremely quick and easy; and some versatility because I think you could make some additions or substitutions to your own taste. I used a Yellow Cake Mix (did not have a White one) -- worked just fine. I baked the first pan about 12 mins... and the second pan about 10 mins. It was great because the longer baking time gives you a really crisp cookie, and the shorter time makes them pleasantly soft. This is a super great recipe for 'cookies in a hurry'... and yummy to boot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Fabulous cookie recipe Inez! The family totally fell for these maple gems. I used a .5 ounce / 39 mm cookie scoop and I got exactly 36 (3 dozen) cookies. Very quick and simple and oh what a heavenly aroma wafting through the house. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude of your sharing such a tasty cookie. Thanks again Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      What a delicious way to start 2003! These cookies are wonderful, as are Karen Monahan's Lemon version (Lemon Krisp #27546) and seem sinfully easy to prepare. Thanks to these 2 recipes I've become a fan of cake mix cookies and only feel slightly guilty making them. Another big plus in my view is that I have made them both as written, and with my reduced fat trick of replacing half the butter with applesauce (1/4 cup of each to make 1/2 cup "fat") and cannot tell the difference. I noticed that someone commented that they spread too much and were crispy rather than soft - I've not had that happen and wonder if they have an oven thermometer. At any rate, thanks Inez for another winner (and your chocolate peanut butter fudge is awesome as well!)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      Smashing. As the song says "Simply the Best". These are really good and so easy to make. Thanks again Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      I loved these the first time I made them. This time I added 1 c. of butter brickle skor chips and baked them longer, until golden brown...about 20 min. Wow. Wow! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      These are the "crack" of cookies. Very, very addictive. I actually had my husband put them out of my reach before he left for work this morning. YUUUMMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      I just loved these! I'm a maple fanatic, so I used 2 tsps of maple flavoring. I cooked them for 12 minutes but I think next time (and there will definitely be a next time) I'll only go to 10 mins ... I'd prefer them w/a bit of chewiness to them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      My husband and I loved these! Absolutely divine with a cup of coffee!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      Delicious! I just finished making a batch, and I got two dozen cookies out of it! They're wonderful! Just as easy as she said, and well worth the outcome. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

    • on February 17, 2013

      These were okay but the flavour of the cake mix far outweighed the maple flavouring. I baked the first tray for 12 minutes & those cookies were very, very hard. So, I only baked the next tray for 10 minutes & they were a little better but still really solid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I HATE to make cookies! But my gosh, this recipe has made me a believer. My kind of
      cookie. Soft & chewy, but surprise...a crunch. The flavor is divine for those who just aren't
      died in the wool chocolate chip lovers. I used 2 tsp. maple flavoring, a 1" cookie ball scoop
      and flattened the ball a little to have a flatter cookie than the 1 picture posted. My oven time
      was 10 minutes. Will make again and again. Thank you very much for this rx. Laurel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      These cookies are great! Do be sure to let them cool down completely before sampling. When I had DH try one fresh out of the oven he thought it wasn't properly cooked. If you wait they end up with a wonderful chewy texture with a bit of crunch from the cereal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      awesome! an out of this world combo of crunchiness and chewiness... I only had cocoa krispies, and didn't think they'd go too well with maple, so I just used vanilla flavoring. Yummy!! A great alternative to the average chocolate chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      WoW,what a easy ,and fast cookie to make and the flavor was SOooooo good...I will be making at least double batches from now on..I used amy KA for mixing and cookie scoop for the dough wasnt crumbly at all...Thank U again for another great recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Quick, easy and delicious! The dough is crumbly, but I use a disher or scoop to form drop cookies and that helped to form the balls. The cookies are really good to have been so easy to make. They are fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      These are a great easy to make cake mix cookie. We really like them and for ease I will give them five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I made these with my dh in mind. He loves maple. We shared them with friends and they were a big hit. He was disappointed there weren't more left over. Thank you very much for the easy, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      The children really liked these but I thought that the cereal got a little weird and it threw off the texture of the cookie for me. Maybe next time I will leave out the cereal and add dried fruit or citrus zest and change up the extract. Thanks for a fast an easily adaptable recipe MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Krispie Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (710 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1062.6
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    43%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 143.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1503.3 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 141.9 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 94.2 g
    376%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes