Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Jack Pork Chops (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Jack Pork Chops (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2013

      Made this for Recipe Swap 15- I lovem y crockpot and love pork chops. This was our Saturday dinner. Loved it. I loved the marinade and can see using this on chicken, ribs, and beef as well. DH said these were some of the best pork chops I have made. We both enjoyed the sauce. WIll make this often and with varied meats. YUMMY!!! (edited as I picked this again LOL) Again turned out fantastic and DH and his buds were thrilled. I was thrilled because with the humidity my litchen stayed cool as a cucumber. Served with fresh sour dough bread, cucumber salad, and some sweet potatoe fries (made in toaster oven) Made again for Aus ?NZ Swap July 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      First off I like anything that can be prepared in my slow cooker, second I love pork and lastly this is a wonderful easy to prepare, very tasty pork dish. The maple syrup and the jack daniels is a nice mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I needed to use up a package of pork, wanted to use the crockpot because it is about a thousnad degrees in my house right now (cooler is broken), and I did not want to go out for gorceries to do it. This totally fit the bill! I subbed Jim Beam and added another onion. Delish (and healthy even) lunch for the week. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Fabulous! Perfect blend of ingredients and so easy. Looking forward to having it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Really liked this one. Super simple and with only a few ingredients, how can you go wrong. Thanks for posting. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This are very tasty and easy to make. I followed the ingredients per recipe. I used Canadian Whiskey. Made for ZWT4 for the Cookin Cats

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Delicious! Straight-forward, really quick to make and quick to cook! Real maple syrup, sour-mash and dijon mustard - great combo of flavors; but I think the great flavor of this dish is in the sauce, so I highly recommend thickening it. In a small non-stick saucepan, I made a roux using equal parts butter & flour (~2Tb.), heated until foaming & lightly browned, then simply stirred in some of the sauce from the crockpot, bringing to the boil, until I got the amount & thickness I wanted. This goes into my Top-Ten of Crockpot Delights! Made for ZWT4. Thank you so much for posting, Mom2Rose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Jack Pork Chops (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    26%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 180.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites